Texas Roadhouse Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,714 of over 4,762 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Texas Roadhouse CEO and President Jerry Morgan (no image)
Jerry Morgan
551 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good money is involved in serving and the atmosphere at Texas Roadhouse is better than most restaurants from what I've heard.(in 397 reviews)
  • "It was usually business so tips were good and the people i worked with were great.(in 239 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly(in 184 reviews)
  • "staff was friendly and easy to get along with(in 115 reviews)
  • "Scheduling is flexible and you can request off whenever as long as its 2 weeks in advance.(in 104 reviews)
Cons
  • "management is poor and too is having a consistent schedule(in 361 reviews)
  • "The managers have to take their side.(in 166 reviews)
  • "Stressful when busy and many people call off so you might have to work a double shift etc but also low pay(in 165 reviews)
  • "It was long hours and difficult with COVID(in 164 reviews)
  • "Working every weekend and extreme favoritism(in 78 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Texas Roadhouse and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fun, friendly place to work.

    May 17, 2022 - Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a fun place to work. I have great managers and coworkers and good tips.

    Cons

    The bad days and rude customers can hit you hard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fun Atmosphere

    May 8, 2022 - Server/Bartender 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a fun environment with great people. You made decent money per shift and a got a pretty good food discount for up to 4 people on off days.

    Cons

    The shifts were long. You can only get three tables so your cash out at the end of any given night could drastically change based on how large of tables you got. It was always crazy busy and had a crazy wait so when you finally got sat a table, the guests were cranky from having to wait so long.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work for college/high school

    May 17, 2022 - Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall the management is lovely to work with. They are good at giving time off if requested and work with your schedule.

    Cons

    The pay can be a bit low.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Heard

    Apr 19, 2022 - Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work just don’t get involved in the drama. I think our current managing partner should not be the managing partner but, what do I know. I think it should be the blonde as many of our employees feel the same way.

    Cons

    You can’t eat on shift only on your days off. I think you should be able to order food after your shift. I also feel like if the kitchen is big up to par then it affects your tips. I also, think the tip out amount is outrageous and we end up paying the host and SA min wage so the company doesn’t have to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    May 18, 2022 - Host/Hostess 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fast - paced - Flexible Schedule - Great Location

    Cons

    -Staff was not always friendly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Host

    May 18, 2022 - Host 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can work around your schedule

    Cons

    Little variety in what you do

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 15, 2022 - Server 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with great people. Great food. Flexible hours. Good hours.

    Cons

    Dealing with the public can be a little stressful after a while.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company

    May 16, 2022 - Server/Waiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love this job and everything it’s done for me

    Cons

    I hate that it takes most of my time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    ok

    May 16, 2022 - Server/Waiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    it was a good work environment

    Cons

    communication was difficult to maintain

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not toxic

    May 10, 2022 - Server in Murfreesboro, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very clean environment, the mangers aren’t terrible, good money

    Cons

    Managers can forget to show compassion, have to follow a script

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,714 Reviews

Texas Roadhouse Reviews FAQs

Texas Roadhouse has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 4,762 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Texas Roadhouse to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Texas Roadhouse employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Texas Roadhouse. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

68% of Texas Roadhouse employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Texas Roadhouse 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Texas Roadhouse to be career development, compensation, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, benefits, management.