Texas Trust Credit Union Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Texas Trust Credit Union CEO Jim Minge
Jim Minge
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "really cares(in 3 reviews)

  • "work family balance(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hours, management, low pay, occasional Saturday off (maybe once a month if lucky)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Morale is low and the Upper management doesnt seem to know or care(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Family Oriented

      May 29, 2020 - Specialist in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is just like family. They care about you and are always willing to help you out. The CEO knows everyone by name and is no stranger to anyone.

      Cons

      Just like with real families, there are favorites.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Trust Credit Union Response

      Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

      Thank you so much for the outstanding review about Texas Trust. Your review encompasses what we’re trying to achieve for our employees. We are happy to hear that you’re content with our corporate culture and work environment and hope for nothing but satisfaction in the future as well. Thanks again for your feedback.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Love my job

      Feb 4, 2021 - Loan Servicing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is great

      Cons

      None; completely happy with my company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 15, 2021 - Bank Teller 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working there. Great co workers

      Cons

      Low pay, but it’s easy to work your way up

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales Associates

      Dec 22, 2020 - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for beginners and trying to advance

      Cons

      Short staffed at most branches

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the worst

      Feb 26, 2021 - Accounts Payable Specialist in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The community engagement really is inspiring.

      Cons

      With as much money as we flush into the community, I know there is room in the budget for better raises.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Underpaid and overworked... lots of sales pressure.

      Feb 2, 2021 - Teller in Mansfield, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Average vacation hours and sick leave. Holidays off. Culture in *some* branches are positive.

      Cons

      Constant push to sell to customers who come to the branch daily and constantly say no. It’s almost harassment. Tellers started doing the job of an SSA or banker without the pay... VPs micromanage employees in branches. Employees are very underpaid. Towards the end of my time at TXTCU I was staying after my shifts to make phone calls to customers trying to get more loans and credit cards for the branch. (Which is the job of the higher paid employees) I was mistreated by my manager and cried many times before I decided enough is enough.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great time.

      Nov 23, 2020 - Analyst in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture to be apart of

      Cons

      none, great experience all around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      Aug 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The management really cares about the employees and the members and they try to keep everything fair and safe. The company has had tremendous growth over the last 4-5 years and created great internal growth opportunities for employees.

      Cons

      Some of the older policies and processes aren't growing as fast as the company, and that lag of update makes things harder sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Recommended

      Sep 30, 2020 - Branch Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co- Workers / Members/Health Benefits

      Cons

      Upper Management/Pay/No Advancement/False Promises/Unrealistic Company Goals to maintain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      Apr 27, 2020 - Branch Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Pay, most everyone is good to work with, nice branches,

      Cons

      Upper management, too much worried about sales they dont care enough about employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Texas Trust Credit Union Response

      Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Texas Trust had not been fulfilling. We want our employees to get the most out of Texas Trust and we’ve found that the best way to do that is through communication. Our top concern is our employee’s and members and we are working hard to make sure everyone is happy and seeing results. Texas Trust is quickly growing and evolving as a credit union, and we will continue to strive to be better each day. Thanks again for your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 56 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texas Trust Credit Union Job Seekers

    Work at Texas Trust Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

    Texas Trust Credit Union logo
    or