Texaslending.com Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Texaslending.com CEO Kevin Miller (no image)
Kevin Miller
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Loan officers don't have to obtain their own leads but the pay reflects this(in 3 reviews)

  • "I'm glad to be a part of this great team(in 2 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Loan officers need more training in understanding the business(in 5 reviews)

  • "In a highly regulated industry no one has the perfect operational platform(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Mortgage Consultant

      Oct 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      company sourced leads, continuing to make improvements to processes, family oriented

      Cons

      insurance cost are very high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Description

      Jan 12, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is very easy to work for and everyone is very helpful and friendly.

      Cons

      Mortgage industry is insanely busy right now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent place to work

      Mar 5, 2021 - Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The building is easy to get to.

      Cons

      Leadership and commission is terrible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Jan 15, 2021 - Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn a lot at the company

      Cons

      I do not have cons to enter

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growing company with a family-feel

      Jun 16, 2020 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Generous PTO & floating holiday programs; commission structures are among the best in the industry. Great team to work with.

      Cons

      Growing pains are hard to get through while the company is expanding.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Good Opportunity

      Oct 21, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The loan officers are set up for success at this company. Leads are coming in, technology is available, and communication between your team is open. Basically, you are in control of your success as a loan officer. If you put in the time and communicate with the customers, this is the place to close with good numbers each month.

      Cons

      More training is needed for the new people on the processing side, which can slow down closings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A different company thats not like any family I know with a major revolving door

      Jan 6, 2020 - Senior Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Getting a file approved is easy, the underwriters are open to conversation with the staff.

      Cons

      The loan officers lack knowledge, are bossy and liars, the closing department seem to think the world revolves around them with bad dispositions and , the rate lock person walks around the office with a nasty look on her face ALL OF THE TIME and never speaks. They are all a mess, rude and very tacky

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Small Company with Big Goals

      Sep 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers treat employees as individuals: it's not just about meeting a goal number, the managers on the sales and processing teams recognize the strengths of each employee. A diverse environment: not only are there a good diversity of people who work in the office, but different people with different personalities are working well together. From what I have experienced everyone has been welcoming, kind, and encouraging to all new employees. Change is embraced: I can see that our leadership team is focused on creating an environment for the sales team to be successful. The changes that they make are helping us improve our ability to serve customers and make our process easier. Good People: I genuinely like a number of my co-workers, and I can't say that about every place that I have worked. Employees aren't just here pounding rocks and keeping to themselves. There are great people who will help you by answering questions and showing you a smarter way to work. Better and Better: In most departments their is a focus on growth. Managers care about your performance at work and you as a person, as well.

      Cons

      Mediocre Health Insurance for employees, and outrageously expensive health insurance options for families. People who perform poorly or do a job that can be consolidated, are dismissed to increase profit.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Customers In Texas

      Jan 17, 2019 - Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Almost every single lead is inbound. Because of the Texas Lending brand and constant advertising, the phone rings every day and clients inquire through the website. Most everyone we talk to already wants to do business with Texas Lending. Rarely do we have to compete with any other lender, and when we do our rates are so competitive that we still get to help that client and earn their business.

      Cons

      As with any other mortgage company, not everyone we talk to qualifies on the first phone call. However, many do qualify later and come back to us.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Loan Officer at Texas Lending

      Sep 11, 2019 - Loan Officer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you can get in the old boy network they can feed you leads.

      Cons

      Constant changing of your compensation plan.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Texaslending.com Job Seekers

    Mortgage Loan Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Texaslending.com? Share Your Experiences

    Texaslending.com logo
    or