Textron Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Textron Systems Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Textron Systems President and CEO Lisa Atherton
Lisa Atherton
33 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for - they take care of their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good communication up and down the chain. Benefits are clearly defined. Let you do your work and value your opinion. Ability to move and grow with the company.

    Cons

    Haven't found any in 10+ years

    Textron Systems2019-07-15
  2. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrician in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work hardly any stress

    Cons

    Very hott in the shipyard

    Textron Systems2019-07-09
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Slidell, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    competitive salary and career growth

    Cons

    small company in a competitive market

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2019-02-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Loyal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Wilmington, MA

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Individuals are all treated like responsible adults and are offered the flexibility to flex time when necessary.

    Cons

    The company has been going through some downsizing due to the shutdown of a production line .

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2018-08-20
  6. "Business Development Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Cockeysville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The community here is so positive and encouraging. Your ideas are valued and the job is constantly changing, which keeps things fun and interesting. They offer tons of training opportunities and leadership really strives to get to know entry level employees.

    Cons

    The pay is fair, but not as competitive to some of the other companies around; however Textron has a low turnover rate and it is less likely for you to get lost in the shuffle of people at this company.

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2018-03-09
  7. "Company on the Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bright and energetic leadership, fresh vision and direction, strong focus on people, values driven from the top.

    Cons

    The defense industry needs more government support.

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2018-02-21
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer III in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - excellent work-life balance: no after-hours emails, they offer a 9/80 schedule, so you can have every other Friday off, no crazy work hours, low stress - one of the few places I've worked that I can focus on my work: I have my own office, I'm not answering emails all day or getting bogged down by process, - coworkers are great: all very smart but down-to-earth - annual raises and good benefits - no company coolaid BS

    Cons

    - they don't publish the pay scales - they just recently went through a reorganization with the new CEO and closed an office in Texas

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2018-01-22
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons about Textron Systems. Only recommendation would be to live in Baltimore and commute to work.

    Textron Systems2017-12-14
  10. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Textron Systems

    Pros

    Great benfefits, challenging work environment

    Cons

    Could use close inter site collaborations

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2017-11-21
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Slidell, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    All of the employees have a great working attitude and are very helpful when you are working with them

    Cons

    The work is mainly Government related so if no contract no work

    Continue reading
    Textron Systems2017-09-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 390 reviews