Textron Systems "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Textron Systems Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
50%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Textron Systems President and CEO Lisa Atherton
Lisa Atherton
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Company has changed since it went from AAI Corporation to being bought by Textron in 2007(in 19 reviews)

  • "Upper management communications are non-existence(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Textron Systems

    Pros

    Good workplace environment. Great people

    Cons

    No windows in any buildings

    Textron Systems2016-10-26
  2. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, exciting scope of work

    Cons

    Long hours, can be demanding at times

    Textron Systems2019-07-16
  3. "Company wide change made it hard to be motivated to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Textron Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Some really great people work there, people want to do a good job. Great program for ex-military or veterans.

    Cons

    office atmosphere is so dull, silent hallways and barely any windows, didn’t have any real projects to do. felt like I was wasting my time there.

    Advice to Management

    Be more in touch with workplace trends. Update the office space and encourage more collaboration. It felt like everyone was competing

    Textron Systems2019-07-02
  4. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Specialist 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work, people are great

    Cons

    Huge corporation feel and easy to feel a bit lost in the shuffle.

    Textron Systems2019-02-28
  5. "Great while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people are great and dedicated to their mission

    Cons

    Govt contracts ebb and flow

    Advice to Management

    Spend some capital in retaining people between contracts

    Textron Systems2019-02-11
  6. "2018 Feb Resume Eric Drouant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, MA

    I worked at Textron Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with some great people

    Cons

    Management is bad at getting contracts

    Advice to Management

    Take a long term view

    Textron Systems2018-04-26
  7. "TS Wilmington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great People and good working atmosphere . Interesting work.

    Cons

    The lack of long term contracts affects job security

    Advice to Management

    Keep employees engaged in the divisions future, they have as much to win or loose as does management

    Textron Systems2018-04-16
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people and great products

    Cons

    Working through some market difficulties

    Textron Systems2018-02-17
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Some limited opportunities for growth

    Textron Systems2017-06-24
  10. "A Business Unit in Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Textron Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent ethics, great people to work, and provides opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    The current DoD business climate and failed program execution has led to a significant erosion on revenue and long term business unit survival.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be less focused on near term survival tactics and more focused on long term strategy needed to grow again.

    Textron Systems2017-03-06
Found 37 reviews