Thamesview Reviews | Glassdoor

Thamesview Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
Thamesview CEO Jeff Doble
Jeff Doble
0 Ratings
  1. "Just Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Thamesview full-time

    Pros

    Good work events at Xmas

    Cons

    Management Promotion of unqualified people blame culture dodgy estate agent practices too many list work life balance not being able to get doctors appointments being told off for being sick even with a doctors note micro management

    Thamesview2018-09-24
  2. "Thamesview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Negotiator in Clapham Junction, England

    I worked at Thamesview

    Pros

    Fun whilst I worked there, offices are good social environments, I worked at Dexters in Battersea. Training is good, they ease you into the sales role well, rather than throw you in the deep end. You get a higher base rate when you're a trainee, which goes down as you earn a commission desk.

    Cons

    The cons would be with the industry rather than the company itself. Unless you literally wake up every morning with a natural flare to push yourself to make as much money as possible, you will struggle as you need to be on it all the time.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management would be try to assess peoples sales skills and entrepreunurial skills prior to hiring, to save high attrition when people find the role isn't for them.

    Thamesview2017-03-21
  3. "Would not advise."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Thamesview

    Pros

    Easy to progress as staff turnover is so high.

    Cons

    Zero value placed on retaining staff. The majority of the staff have no credibility. Management takes an extremely hierarchical approach. Burn out rate is very high. No work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Consider the type of reputation you want to create.

    Thamesview2017-02-19
  4. "nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Secretary in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Thamesview part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly people, nice environment to work in

    Cons

    i wasnt there long enough to experience any cons

    Advice to Management

    none

    Thamesview2017-01-02
  5. "Lettings Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lettings Negotiator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Thamesview full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great colleagues and nights out. Good commission structure

    Cons

    Low basic salary, no expenses covered for parking tickets, Long weeks when working on a Saturday too.

    Advice to Management

    Slightly early Friday leave

    Thamesview2016-09-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Little respect for long standing staff and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Thamesview part-time

      Pros

      Friendly working environment in local offices

      Cons

      Poor communication from head office High turnover of junior staff - contracts are for 60+ hours per week on the equivalent of less than minimum wage and no commission for 6 months Demotion of excellent managers to instate less qualified Thamesview managers Random unjustified increases fees for landlords resulting in loss of clients with long standing relationships Bullying and unreasonable head office representatives

      Thamesview2016-05-04
    • Helpful (4)

      "School bullies pretending to be grown ups"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Thamesview full-time

        Pros

        Some basic pay levels might be higher than competitors.

        Cons

        Awful, short sighted, unprincipled, unprofessional and immature management treat their employees like school children. Bullying in the workplace is rife ; I witnessed it first hand, adults working extremely hard being undermined by insecure managers desperate to compete with other offices and further themselves and their careers individually. Absolutely embarrassing belief that they are superior in every way and a sham...

        Show More
        Thamesview2016-04-02
      • "No respect for their employees"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Letting Negotiator in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Thamesview for more than a year

        Pros

        None, it is by far the worst company to work for out there!

        Cons

        They treat you so bad it's hard to believe. You work all hours day and night. minimum 64 hours you don't earn much and you are constantly being insulted. If I know more about HR at the time I could have got this company closed down within a minute. The manager swear at you and shout at you and if you are ill they come to your home address to get you to come into work! MAD!

        Advice to Management

        Change your management and treat your employees fairly, they are humans after all!

        Thamesview2016-01-29
      • Helpful (2)

        "Sales Negotiator/Marketing Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Negotiator in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Thamesview

        Pros

        None. Just none to be stated.

        Cons

        Very poor hours bad pay management have no idea what their doing awful marketing as a company very rude management

        Advice to Management

        More social better time management more responsibilities should be given to employees

        Thamesview2015-02-24
      Found 9 reviews