Cover image for Thanx
Logo

Thanx

Engaged Employer

Thanx

Add a Review

Thanx Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 79 of over 81 reviews
4.4
82% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 79 of over 81 reviews

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Thanx CEO/Founder Zach Goldstein  (no image)
Zach Goldstein
67 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "the people were great to work with(in 15 reviews)
  • "The culture is great and we say Thanx to each other every week.(in 12 reviews)
  • "I've never been part of a more driven, energetic team.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Everyone is extremely passionate about the company, and the perks are hard to beat.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great leadership.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company dynamic, great benefits, flexibility

    Jan 31, 2021 - User Support Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to work remote full time, choose my hours, and I love working with the whole team. Very collaborative and I feel heard. My day to day can vary, but generally I enjoy the work and the opportunities/challenges I’m given help me stay on my toes

    Cons

    I have found it difficult to negotiate my pay raise after being employed for one year (3 months contract + 9 months full time). Would have been better if it was more clear upon hiring, as I may have reconsidered. I feel like I am doing all of the work of the position above me but I haven’t been compensated accordingly

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Thanx Response

    Founder and CEO

    So thrilled you're having a great experience at Thanx and I hope that recent transparency around our promotion and pay review cycles have given you even more confidence in a long-term career at Thanx.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Tough Place to work

    Jun 27, 2022 - SDR Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and managers hold people accountbale

    Cons

    Theyre not making any more and they treat workers poorly

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Thanx Response

    Founder and CEO

    This is a fake review. We do no have any SDRs/SDR Managers in the company.

  3. Join the Thanx team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    good intro role

    Apr 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the people were great to work with

    Cons

    the role could have been expanded on

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    It was ok...

    Mar 3, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office culture and people

    Cons

    It involved a lot of cold calling.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Thanx Response

    Founder and CEO

    We have not employed any SDRs for over three years so this review cannot be from a "current employee". I am aware that a number of our SDRs were laid off at that time as we sought to (had to!) pivot the business away from SMB cold calling to move upmarket... which has succeeded. Thanx is a very different workplace these days and we are proud of the overwhelming positive feedback from all levels of the business; this review is clearly a very outdated exception. I hope you've found great work experiences since leaving; we work hard to support our alumni.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Thanx

    Sep 9, 2021 - SDR Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Had decent sales leadership

    Cons

    - Plan to scale wasn't well thought out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Everyone Pulls Together

    Oct 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Almost everyone at Thanx is here because they are excited to be part of something bigger than themselves. They are passionate about building something and they expect their job to be more than a paycheck. They care about one another and generally want to succeeed as a team. That doesn't mean they aren't interested in building their own career and skills, but they don't want to do it at the expense of their peers.

    Cons

    The company is competing in a difficult category with established competitors and a fickle buying community. Things don't come easy and everyone has to be prepared to innovate and push past initial obstacles to get win. The software offering is expansive and it means individuals can be asked to cover a lot of ground whether you are full stack engineer a customer success manager, or a sales rep. This is true solutions based selling and service delivery and you need to be mentally facile to keep up.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good people, unafraid to make the tough calls

    Oct 20, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The team, particularly leadership, and the company culture which emphasizes empathy and stays true to our company values - Engaging, fulfilling, and challenging work - We don't have ridiculous startup perks, and because of that, the company prioritizes compensation & not over indexing when things get tough (like during COVID)

    Cons

    - We're currently a fairly homogenous team in terms of key identity markers (but worth noting that the company at large is actively working on improving here)

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that values your voice and transparency

    Oct 21, 2020 - Product Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Strong leadership that values employees input - Maintains transparency around company direction and decisions

    Cons

    - Nothing comes to mind

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My favorite place Ive ever worked!

    Oct 20, 2020 - Operations Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extremely down-to-earth and family-oriented culture. People are constantly rewarded for their hard work.

    Cons

    Classic start-up growing pains, but we learn, and we move on.

    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Strong company values

    Oct 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since the company is small, there are a lot of opportunities for growth. It's exciting to work on a product that has such a positive effect on brick & mortar businesses' engagement with their customers. The company culture is embraced by everyone, especially now that we're all working remotely.

    Cons

    Since it is such a small team, we are challenged to wear many hats, which can bring people outside of their comfort zones

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews
</>Embed

Thanx Reviews FAQs

Thanx has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 81 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Thanx to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Thanx employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Thanx. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

82% of Thanx employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Thanx 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Thanx to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be benefits .

Work at Thanx? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Thanx Photos

+ Add Photo
Thanx photo of: Office life
Thanx photo of: Team picnic at Saleforce Park
Thanx photo of: First Canadian employee visit to SF!
Thanx photo of: San Francisco team happy hour
Thanx photo of: Denver Team at Happy Hour
Thanx photo of: Toronto Kicks Back
Thanx photo of: Office Pups
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Thanx Job Seekers Also Viewed

Lyft Logo
Lyft

3.5

4,111 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 81 Thanx reviews submitted anonymously by Thanx employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Thanx is right for you.