The Acquisition Group Junior Marketing Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

The Acquisition Group Junior Marketing Consultant Reviews

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
12%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Farid Vaziri
16 Ratings
  1. "No money at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team nights, very smiling people, good career opportunities

    Cons

    No life work balance, long hours and not a lot of money. I work for them 1 month and I received my wages 2 months after !!!

    The Acquisition Group2019-05-15

    The Acquisition Group Response

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Team

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The Acquisition Group is very team-oriented and we encourage a supportive and fun work environment. We recognize our team’s hard work. If you are waiting on any outstanding payments, we encourage you to reach out to HR@theacquisitiongroup.com ...

    Show More
  2. "There needs to be more transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make decent money if you're super aggressive

    Cons

    Long hours Door to door selling MLM No benefits

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest during the interview process! Tell potential employees that this is a door to door selling job with a Multi Level Marketing structure.

    The Acquisition Group2018-04-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Business Development Training Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a co-op student, I have gained diverse experience while cycling through multiple departments. The comprehensive training and workshops they provided are really helpful for me to thrive in my current position. The working environment here is positive and co-workers are friendly and easy-going. Lastly, there are lots of potential for growth, as I witness new management gets promoted in the office.

    Cons

    You need to work hard everyday. The job is not for someone who just want to come in and stare at the clock.

    Advice to Management

    More team nights, buy me more drinks!

    The Acquisition Group2017-08-14
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Not a company of good faith and terrible job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    it is a job with potential if you have the skills, to begin with. And if you can trick new people to join and have them make lots of sales, you will make to management very fast. You get free data for the iPad that is assigned to you.

    Cons

    More About the company: The Acquisition Group is contracted by Telus communication to do door to door promotion. But they post recut ads under Telus's name. Not sure if Telus allows this. More about the job: You are a Telus agent to go door to door to sell Telus service This is a pure commission job. That means even if you worked long hours, you will not be paid if you did not make any sale, you will not be paid...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A base pay, at least at the beginning. and better training for Junor marketing consultant. Stop recuting under the name of Telus.

    The Acquisition Group2017-03-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome People, Awesome Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Can't emphasize that more! The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level. There is also an override compensation plan as an insentive for managers. They train you hands on. Management is always available to assist and are very accepting.

    Cons

    The pay could be better I guess. But it's definitely not bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. You're great at it.

    The Acquisition Group2017-01-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Nice learning curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support is enormous. Growth is there .Money is good, team is good , lunches are fun. All in all a fun job

    Cons

    Knocking doors , kills ego , office politics , no base salary , Uncertainty . Other than that it's a great way of life.

    Advice to Management

    Some base salary

    The Acquisition Group2016-01-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "comission3d based job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    Nothing it's a scam. Management lied to me during interview and saying he got promoted 3 times in 7 months. He didn't mention anything about door2door .

    Cons

    Long hours Comission based No training Door 2 door sales

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie during interview and lure people to do this job

    The Acquisition Group2016-01-11
  8. "Junior Marketing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of training Great individuals to work with Very flexible potential to move up in the company if you excel

    Cons

    door to door sales performance based income Long hours and if you are bad at it you wont make money

    Advice to Management

    Keep the workshops as they are a great place to learn new techniques to sell

    The Acquisition Group2015-09-11
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Job wasn't for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Workshops held daily before door knocking -Coworkers were encouraging -You learn sales skills -Good money if you're good at selling

    Cons

    -100% commission based, quit after pulling 0 sales for 2 days on my own -You sign up as an independent contractor so you're "working for yourself" in the sense that you're not entitled to a salary or any sort of overtime -They don't tell you it's door to door until the interview -Felt I was sent on my own before adequate Telus knowledge -11:00AM-8:45PM Monday-Friday, 12:00-6:00PM Saturday hours -People come and go all...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More thorough training definitely, more attention/compensation for people who aren't selling well. Be more upfront about what the position entails.

    The Acquisition Group2015-05-21
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Amazing People to work with and for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    - Amazing advancement opportunities - Open door policy - Managers are flexible and compassionate - Learn new sales skills every day - Lots of workshops to help us perform - Many road trips and events - Amazing teams, positive attitudes and energy

    Cons

    None so far, i love my job and look forward to coming to work every day.

    Advice to Management

    More incentives and competitions ;)

    The Acquisition Group2015-02-04
Found 25 reviews