The Acquisition Group Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
The Acquisition Group Vice President of Operations Farid Vaziri (no image)
Farid Vaziri
263 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a friendly and welcoming work environment with lots of opportunity for growth(in 31 reviews)

  • "The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 59 reviews)

  • "One of them is direct marketing door to door - from our experience one of the most efficient ways to have way more conversations with prospects(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Nothing good about this company

      Aug 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There's nothing good here, seriously.

      Cons

      You have to work your hardest to make money. Even when you do that, you find that you worked 8+ hours and made less than a kid working at McDonald's. It doesn't matter how driven you are or how many people you try to sell this stuff to. They've probably already heard the same speech from someone else before. Don't bother doing door to door sales, it's a waste of time. This isn't a marketing job, it's a scam.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Door to Door

      Oct 17, 2017 - Sales in Vancouver, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you work hard you will make money. I belive it is a pyramid scheme.

      Cons

      Chances of advancing are low.

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      no base

      Aug 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      able to earn lots without university degree

      Cons

      no base so no pay after a hard day

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great team atmosphere and work from home job

      Jun 4, 2021 - MyCare Call Center Specialist in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team is super friendly and supportive. We work all across canada and are working from home but we meet online every day so it still feels like a family. The leaders are really approachable and everyone is there to support you. We talk to customers all day about health services, so it feels like really meaningful work. Good hourly pay and we can sell and make commissions if we want to.

      Cons

      Some days can be tiring since you're talking to a lot of people each day. There's no overtime available yet so you can only work mon to fri. We are only work from home and sometimes I miss being in an office, but overall it's good.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Opportunity

      Jun 10, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constant growth, open environment, exciting culture.

      Cons

      Challenging circumstances during the pandemic with transitioning to more of remote position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to works

      Jun 9, 2021 - Human Resource Specialist in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and lots of room to grow

      Cons

      really nothing to complain as such

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      "A job opportunity that became a amazing career path full of rewards and achievements"

      Feb 8, 2021 - Controller in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started with TAG from the get go, you can imagine that i have cycled through many clients, worked with different people, watched friends get promoted, have been myself in multiple departments and got promoted to diverse positions. I made a wide array of amazing connections and have grown significantly both personally and professionally. I love the atmosphere at work, I am surrounded by individuals who generally care about each other and about the success of the company as a whole. These are the type of people I want to surround myself with and continue to grow with and several of who I consider my own family now. Individuals that are caring, loyal, supportive and dedicated to hard work are the foundation for making The Acquisition Group a great place to work. Proof that after 14 years I am still here and I look forward to many more years to come.

      Cons

      By staying true I will say that no company is perfect, there will always be pros and cons and I won't hide the items that I feel we can improve on, recognizing areas that needs improvement is the first step towards change. As the teams grow and we expand, the internal communication on certain items seems to get lost sometimes but we are working really hard to improve that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Superb company to work and grow with!

      May 6, 2021 - HR- Recruiter in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team. Great leaders. Lots of opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      None! Its great to be a part of TAG

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Opportunity and Experience for Students/Recent Graduates!

      Jan 19, 2021 - Communications Coordinator in Burnaby, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I applied to The Acquisition Group right after I completed my undergrad and I couldn't be happier with the opportunities this role has provided me so far. While I've been able to use my BA degree to provide new perspectives and insights to communication and marketing strategies, I continue to learn from my team member's various experiences and extensive industry knowledge and expertise. Also, I believe this position has allowed me to not only develop my hard skills but interpersonal skills as well! I know it can be difficult as a student to find a career that provides you with value/opportunities/experience so, if you're a student or recent grad asking yourself, what's the next step for your career? I would highly recommend applying for a role that corresponds to a niche you want to explore!

      Cons

      I do not have any cons to provide about the company at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people at this organization

      May 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great and helpful colleagues Colleagues are always ready to assist Feels like a family

      Cons

      Lack of adequate training for the sales team Ever changing goals and targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 394 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Acquisition Group Job Seekers

    Entry Level Marketing Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at The Acquisition Group? Share Your Experiences

    The Acquisition Group logo
    or