The Acquisition Group SMC Reviews | Glassdoor

The Acquisition Group SMC Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

1.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
2%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
Farid Vaziri
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "SMC team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I started money was good as territory had not been called on 20 plus times.

    Cons

    No salary, 28 days for first cheque. Commission is arbitrary with no statement with cheques. People are disposable, long hours, 4 hours a day on useless office time with zero pay. Pyramid scam with very questionable ethics.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a base. Hire people without trickery or omission of facts. Develop policy so you dont roll your entire staff over every sixty days. HONESTY !!!!!!!!!!

    The Acquisition Group2017-08-29
  2. Helpful (2)

    "It's All a Smokescreen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SMC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're a great salesperson, you will make a lot of money. Weekly paycheques. 95% door to door.

    Cons

    If you are in need of money, you aren't paid until 3 weeks after your first sale, and it's commission only. There is no minimum wage if you made no sales. You make nothing. Hours are 10am-10pm every say except Sunday. 95% door to door.

    Advice to Management

    Some managers shouldn't be managers.

    The Acquisition Group2015-12-31
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great people and career opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing! They really care about how you grow as a person as well as professionally. Great opportunity to grow within the company as well, if you're willing to put in the work. The pay is also very generous and can net you much more than a typical 9 - 5 job.

    Cons

    Hours are long and your work schedule can change a lot day to day.

    The Acquisition Group2014-02-27
  4. Helpful (13)

    "2 plus 2 is 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture within the office and at events. You really have an opportunity to learn from the long term team members. Everyone is encouraged to teach and participate in training workshops on a weekly basis.

    Cons

    not enough team nights - more social opportunities to meet with upper management would be appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Promoting from within is a great motivator!

    The Acquisition Group2013-12-03

    The Acquisition Group Response

    April 18, 2014Human Resources

    On behalf of The Acquisition Group, thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate your recommendation for more social events with upper management and will make an effort to plan for more of these opportunities across all of our cities as we value all of our team members. ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding, but a major investment in time with difficult periods."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity that many would never have to be offered without TAG's business structure.

    Cons

    Long Hours. Difficult periods of sales and turf.

    Advice to Management

    Change guidelines for certain promotions. Some people are just realistically more qualified then others. But it's difficult to live and keep the end goal in sight off commission.

    The Acquisition Group2013-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "s&m - sales and marketing :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMC in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned a lot - saved up for school

    Cons

    worked a lot too ..need a minimum of five words .. how's that?

    Advice to Management

    change the music

    The Acquisition Group2012-11-14
Found 6 reviews