The Acquisition Group "entry level" Reviews | Glassdoor

The Acquisition Group Employee Reviews about "entry level"

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 314 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Farid Vaziri
207 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work Environment and extensive room to grow(in 25 reviews)

  • "Everyone starts from an entry level position and slowly make your way up to management(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours some days, disorganized at times(in 52 reviews)

  • "Be under no illusion, this is a Door to Door sales job(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "entry level"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    unlimited growth opportunities , product easy to sell, lots of support from team leaders and managers, daily workshops, lots of training on sales , conducting interviews and running workshops. Everyone starts from an entry level position and slowly make your way up to management . The culture in the office is very strong and lots team activities. I highly recommend the company if you are willing to put 100 % every...

    Show More

    Cons

    Need to constantly learn product knowledge

    Advice to Management

    More bonuses for high rollers

    The Acquisition Group2017-10-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome People, Awesome Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Can't emphasize that more! The pay is base salary plus commission which is good for entry level. There is also an override compensation plan as an insentive for managers. They train you hands on. Management is always available to assist and are very accepting.

    Cons

    The pay could be better I guess. But it's definitely not bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do. You're great at it.

    The Acquisition Group2017-01-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great opportunity for growth !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    We provide excellent training for entry level sales. Its a young company so there is plenty of room for growth. Promotions are always internal and performance based. We offer an uncapped income and bonuses are available to everyone.

    Cons

    The job is not for the weak of heart or anyone with a slacker attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Lets expand into the rest of Canada!

    The Acquisition Group2016-03-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - General Manager in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone is equal. we all start from entry level position (sales) and make our way up to management. It usually takes less than a year to get promoted to management and it all depends on how much effort you are putting into it. If you are a hard working individual and looking for growth, This company is the right fit for you .

    Cons

    none because we are taking the job seriously. Some people might find the work hours different from their previous jobs but it takes couple days to adjust .

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    The Acquisition Group2016-03-21
  5. Helpful (8)

    "My time at TAG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    I started at the Acquisition Group in January of 2014 in the Vancouver office. Having just graduated from University I had little practical job experience to bring to the table. During my interview my future manager said the most important things I needed to be successful at the job was determination and hard work, that experience would come later. With these words in mind I started as a junior marketing consultant in...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes, especially when I was first starting, there seemed to be a ton of new information to be processed all the time and that can seem a little overwhelming. There is always 2 or 3 people around ready to help you when you need it however and as you gain more experience you become better at processing all the information until you are the one helping new people out!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work as far as training and new opportunities go! As long as you keep offering room for advancement and challenging work along with invaluable experience and a great corporate culture we'll continue to succeed!

    The Acquisition Group2015-06-01
  6. Helpful (9)

    "I love working at the call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TPV (Third Party Verification) in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group

    Pros

    I love working with The Acquisition Group, love the culture and atmosphere. I started with the company as an entry level sales, but I always have the passion for customer service and am so eager to work in call center, so I was transferred into the call center based on my performance and interest. I now work at the call center in TELUS building as a TPV! It is great experience and helps me a lot in building my communication...

    Show More

    Cons

    Efficiency,Efficiency,Efficiency!! Working at call center, you will need to management your time efficiently as clock is always ticking when you are talking to customers.

    Advice to Management

    More events and gatherings across different department, so we can get to know all people from the company

    The Acquisition Group2015-01-14
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Building my Skills, Career, and Wallet!! $$$"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I took an entry level sales job thinking that I would give it a try and see if I could accomplish as much as they talked about in the interview process, and I feel like I've already accomplished more. So far in the few months that I've been with the team, I've gone from shy to confident, to being the best version of myself so far. I'm confident and driven and developing into a successful young entrepreneur. I've...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to learn how to be outgoing! This is hard when you first start, but ends up being a really great experience as you come out of your shell. The days can be long, but they don't actually feel long when you're busy. I'd like to get to sell more products, like a larger variety of products. TELUS is awesome, and they have great services, but I'd love a chance to work with new clients too.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to the structure that you've built. Keep giving people like me a chance to grow and build something. Maybe think about giving reps an opportunity to work with your other clients? Also, more travel would be great :D Overall just thanks for giving a chance to prove myself and build a career and a life for myself.

    The Acquisition Group2014-10-17
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Learning Experience & Great career growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Marketing Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everybody is friends! Team environment makes everyday fun. Total support system from entry level employees to upper management. Started working at entry level, grew into a management position within two monthss

    Cons

    management is too friendly -- great friends, but sometimes Im looking for guidance in a professional setting

    Advice to Management

    Seperate yourself from the team a bit. Being familiar with your staff is OK but sometimes I want you to tell me what to do instead of letting me decide for myself

    The Acquisition Group2014-02-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Burnaby, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The advancement structure is better than anything that I have seen before. I started as a entry level sales representative and quickly became a manager of my own sales team. This is a great opportunity for someone starting their career or looking for a change from the normal day to day.

    Cons

    Some days can be hard due to the weather, or low sales days, and trying to motivate my sales team. It is sometimes challenge but the management is always willing to help.

    The Acquisition Group2014-01-25
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Love my coworkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Consultant in Victoria, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Acquisition Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great location downtown. easy to get to the office. love the daily training offered great team-environment, very supportive great corporate culture. Having the commission option is great, lots of opportunities to hit sales bonuses Entry level for management position - you get to learn the company from the bottom to ensure proper training for future teams

    Cons

    Having to start in entry level when you are seeking management (both con and pro) long hours, but I suppose hard work gets you to that management position.

    Advice to Management

    be more diligent with interviews/meetings. End at the time they're suppose to so the entire day doesn't run so late.

    The Acquisition Group2013-12-04

    The Acquisition Group Response

    April 18, 2014Human Resources

    On behalf of The Acquisition Group, thank you for your valuable insight! We believe in offering everyone that joins our company equal opportunity for advancement, regardless of age, education or experience, which is why all of our roles begin in the entry level. This enables team ...

    Show More
Found 314 reviews