The Audit Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Audit Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
33%
Recommend to a Friend
The Audit Group CEO John Weiss
John Weiss
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Surprised at reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Audit Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm surprised at these reviews. No company is perfect, but this has not been my experience. I've never worked for a company that has given so much training regardless of your position in the company. We are earning our third bonus for this year and management just told us that we have had six people return to the company in the last two years. I always feel listened to and appreciated for my opinions. My last job, while it paid well was a horrible environment. TAG is very family friendly, fun and the owners truly care.

    Cons

    Can't think of any - maybe new chairs for the conference room😀

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2018-12-08
  2. Helpful (2)

    "No structure - poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Audit Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The ability to do your job anywhere

    Cons

    No growth opportunities or potential. Terrible pay. HR is a joke, nepotism at it's finest. No communication from HQ to the field. Very dramatic workforce. Internal managers spend more time complaining about work than doing the work.

    The Audit Group2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Audit Group full-time

    Pros

    Be cognizant that you will have a job within the confines of our capitalistic society that you can use to your advantage to situate yourself as a competitive and competent idea and revenue generator by accumulating various performance metrics including total dollars identified and validated per health system accounts payable account review and number of health system audit projects completed (as a percentage of the number of statement of accounts collected and logged on your computer per health system on your resume in order to obtain external employment with a company that actual monetary and career growth exists outside of a regressing Accounts Payable recovery business model.

    Cons

    You will become a perpetual cog in a small, weak machine that doesn't run without your efforts. The aforementioned machine is designed to utilize the pawn (you), a target market college-educated young person eager to impress while also too naive to realize that you're being used from a basic input versus output analysis (how hard you work is not directly related to how much you will earn in regards to both monetization and systems/process learning beyond fundamental Accounts Payable ERP navigation. In actuality, there is an obvious direct positively correlated relationship between the harder that you work/money you find in your accounts payable statement review to the quality of living for management). Expect nothing less than hollow promises, little to no strategic business implementation or planning, and apathy from management.

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2019-03-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Audit Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many of the employees are very good people who do their jobs well.

    Cons

    Leadership is a joke. Company losing business big time because competition is eating our lunch. Constant turnover which is shocking for a small company. Lousy benefits; high healthcare costs.

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2018-11-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at The Audit Group

    Pros

    Literally can't think of any.

    Cons

    Where to start... First off, the benefits and pay are absolutely horrendous. That should have been the ultimate red flag, but it wasn't. The leadership there has a backwards approach on motivating employees in that they expects the most from their employees but refuse to pay or train them. Also, the overall work environment (facilities, structure, etc.) seemed as if it was modeled off of a call center. This place has to some serious work to do if they plan to retain good talent and develop them into good performers for their company.

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2018-06-27
  6. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Audit Group full-time

    Pros

    Outstanding people who care about their jobs. Many positive changes during the past year that has set the company up for growth. Employees feel like they have a voice and are listened to.

    Cons

    None to share at the present.

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2017-06-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "OK training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Audit Group full-time

    Pros

    possible to get some training in auditing. Not a career option.

    Cons

    management and leadership. They are not realistic.

    The Audit Group2017-03-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst II in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Audit Group full-time

    Pros

    This is my first position out of college and it has been a great experience. I was surprised to read the other review. I do know that some people feel entitled and if they don't get what they want right away they leave. I look at the growth and opportunity I've been given as a great stepping stone to my future. The management is very supportive and they are always training on professional development. A lot of companies don't invest in someone right out of college.

    Cons

    Sometime communication isn't always clear, but I have a great relationship with my manager.

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2016-05-09
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Audit Group

    Pros

    There are really only 3 pros to working at TAG: 1. Management is so confused and ineffectual that you can go off and work however you want with basically no oversight. (Of course, for many staff that means go off and NOT work and nobody is ever going to call you out on it. Some people get away with false or stolen work, not showing up for weeks on end, skipping meetings they themselves planned, and being months late on simple deliverables) 2. There are a few very intelligent veterans of the industry that have a great deal of experience to share but they are just as jaded and angry as the rest of the staff and can be difficult to work with. 3. If you really like problem-solving and getting in to details then the work can be very rewarding.

    Cons

    Where to start? From top to bottom the organization is a total mess. Don't expect anyone to listen to you or provide anywhere near a reasonable reward for exceptional work. The company has been caught in a battle between the HQ Staff and Field Staff that will likely never be resolved and strong leadership is totally absent on both sides. Every member of management takes every opportunity they have to pass the buck or distract a complainer instead of taking action. Have problems with Morale? Here, read another useless book and shoehorn yourself in to one of a few meaningless personality categories and then never talk about it again... Have issues with your compensation? Here's some candy and plastic toys that wouldn't motivate a 5 year old... You've got a great idea to improve a process and the support of both HQ and Field staff? Be prepared to fight against the apathy of managers and trainers that have little understanding or interest in the processes they manage or train. You're an analyst that made an amazing find, did all the communication with vendors and AP staff, wrote up an accurate narrative, created a claim, and got the client excited to sign off on the invoice all on your own? Congrats! You just got your auditor a nice big bonus for doing the hard hard work of taking your completed find in and getting a signature then going back to their house. Honest pay for honest work! Keep it up and maybe you'll get a raise in a few years that doesn't even keep up with inflation! You've created a comprehensive plan outlining why you and your fellow auditors or analysts deserve recognition and it won't have a negative impact on the bottom-line? Great, but first who are you presenting it to? The managers/leads that are really just too busy shopping on Amazon right now to listen? The department head that needs to focus on IT right now so sends you back to the shopping managers? Maybe HR or the C-Suite if you can catch them in the office on the 2 days they're in? Honestly, it's a great plan you've got there but we just don't have the money in the budget right now, sorry! We need that money to pay trainers and managers to call in sick a few times a week and leave staff to figure things out on their own. We need that money to buy as many copies of strength finders that the mall carries and pay for the personality training that will be abandoned as soon as it's over. Rest assured, we appreciate your work and your money is going to a good cause! (Endless cake parties!)

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2016-05-11
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Mad House"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Audit Group full-time

    Pros

    Not having to work in the office with management

    Cons

    Pay is low, No Growth, Horrible Benefits (website is a lie)

    Continue reading
    The Audit Group2016-05-05
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews