The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
The Austin Diagnostic Clinic CEO Dr. Ghassan Salman (no image)
Dr. Ghassan Salman
24 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic

    Pros

    Experienced growth throughout my employment. Always had wonderful managers and felt my voice was heard and that the company cared about me as a person.

    Cons

    Sometimes wished we had more employees, seemed understaffed at times but just kept us busy!

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2019-01-22
  2. "Amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent physicians and the management team was incredibly supportive.

    Cons

    Pay was always below standards for the city and it was hard to keep good people.

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2019-03-09
  3. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best benefit packages in the area. For the most part providers are really great to work with. Great clinical staff.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility in schedule. Pay is below average in the area. Call center is a huge problem. Lack or presence of management and involvement of employees in decision making. Understaffed.

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2019-03-01
  4. "Family Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Very collegial, great people and doctors, great communication between doctors

    Cons

    inadequate communication from top administrators and clinicians EMR is poor

    Advice to Management

    Be more open and honest in communication

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2018-12-20
  5. "My opinions don't matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic part-time

    Pros

    Work with a great group of people

    Cons

    The administrators/higher ups don't seem to care about the opinions/concerns of their most important assets (the employees). The mouth platitudes and claim that they do care but there actions says otherwise.

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2018-11-28
  6. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Have great employees to work with

    Cons

    High turnover rate often short staffed

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2018-02-15

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Response

    February 22, 2018Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review ADC, and for your kind and encouraging words!

  7. "Business Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For the most part, the doctors and employees are nice.

    Cons

    The pay for ADC is really low.

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2017-11-14

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Response

    November 15, 2017Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review ADC, and for your kind and encouraging words!

  8. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment, friendly helpful coworkers

    Cons

    Minimal holidays off, do not pay for continuing education required for my Liscense .

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2017-11-02

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Response

    November 15, 2017Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review ADC, and for your kind and encouraging words!

  9. Helpful (4)

    "It was a job that wasn’t worth the trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No nights, weekends, or call. It was a job.

    Cons

    - Long hours and very low pay - Constantly changing policies; I honestly couldn’t tell if regular changes were due to ADC policy or supervising managers being fickle. - Unreasonably small working spaces - especially in equipment decontamination. That’s just dangerous for workers and patients. - Very gossipy environment

    Advice to Management

    For new hires I recommend actually communicating and notifying them of their performance status as they work through an increasingly menial job. With all the cross training employees in the clinics are forced to do to keep up with the increasing demands, you’d think they’d be compensated much better for it. Or perhaps not avoid overtime like the plague - since I was unable to support myself during my time with ADC.... Another critique I have is that perhaps notifying new hires who end up relocating to the Austin metroplex must spend their first 90 days as a probationary period less they be unceremoniously dropped with a clear lack of compassion and a very made-up excuse for management to get rid of them. Instead, be honest as to why you let employees go after they spend excessive amounts of time and money to relocate (no compensation from the company to do so) all for a job that turns out not to be worth it. It baffles me that we had one physician take 6(+) weeks off with next to no explanation and they still kept their position.

    Show More
    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2017-11-17

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Response

    November 30, 2017Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we apologize for your experience. We take your comments seriously and will address your concerns.

  10. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Austin Diagnostic Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support structure from upper management

    Cons

    A little tough to break in to the group as the "new guy"

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you're doing. I've never been so supported by the entire upper tier of management at any other company that I've worked for. It is extremely reassuring to know that I have support and structure available to perform my duties as needed.

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic2017-09-25

    The Austin Diagnostic Clinic Response

    November 13, 2017Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review ADC, and for your kind and encouraging words!

Found 45 reviews