The BHW Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The BHW Group Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
The BHW Group CEO Brett Burnett
Brett Burnett
0 Ratings
  1. "BHW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - BTA 

    I have been working at The BHW Group full-time

    Pros

    great company for getting to learn new skills

    Cons

    none that i can think of atm

    The BHW Group2019-07-13
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at The BHW Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing in particular therefore none

    The BHW Group2019-02-04
  3. "Incredible culture! Passionate employees who get the job done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web & Mobile Developer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, diverse clients, high levels of feedback, autonomy, clear communication

    Cons

    can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    The BHW Group2017-04-20
  4. "Started as an Intern, will be going full time soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern Developer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group

    Pros

    I've done internships at a couple of companies and have really enjoyed working here. BHW uses new technologies all of the time so if you like to learn about new stuff constantly its a great fit. Because it is a small group it is friendly and sociable. As an intern they have been understanding about flexible schedules and have been accomodating in every way possible. Can't wait to start full time!

    Cons

    Its a small company so if you prefer larger companies with more rigid structure you might not like this type of environment. Everyone knows everyone and we try to have social events frequently.

    The BHW Group2015-10-05
  5. "One of a Kind Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive management. Work on newest technologies. 40 hour work week plus paid overtime.

    Cons

    Small workplace so you might have to take on more roles than bigger teams (project mgmt, database, testing)

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice other than to continue doing what you are doing. Great place to work.

    The BHW Group2015-10-05
  6. "Actually the best."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Web and Mobile App Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group

    Pros

    I love the casual atmosphere and enjoy coming to work during the week. Every one at the office is great to work with and there's no weird office-politics/drama stuff going on. Projects start up and finish pretty frequently, so it's hard to get bored with what you're working on. SO glad I work at this awesome company.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's super cold in the office.

    The BHW Group2015-10-06
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group full-time

    Pros

    Everyone who works there is good at what they do. Many of the projects end up being publicly released so you're able to see your work being used by others. You have input on what tech stacks are used on a project and it's a great collaborative environment. The CEO is very approachable and receptive to input. You are only expected to work 40 hours/week, and you are compensated for overtime. When you work is flexible... as long as you are getting your work done. Dress code is casual. Minimal if any management overhead.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some people may not like how small it is (~10 people)

    The BHW Group2015-10-03
  8. "Fantastic place for well-rounded and skill developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer Advocate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The BHW Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance, paid lunches, fun projects that last <6 months in most cases, get to use new and different technologies on each project, casual office, very hands-off management, and compensation

    Cons

    Small teams require that every developer be skilled and pull their own weight. This could be stressful for some. There is a moderate amount of client interaction (varies project-to-project), which some developers might not enjoy.

    The BHW Group2014-10-16
Found 8 reviews