The BOSS Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The BOSS Group Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
The BOSS Group CEO Conor Smith (no image)
Conor Smith
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "The BOSS Group fosters a GREAT environment and fantastic work-life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "I love coming to work everyday because I feel valued by my colleagues(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Health benefits were too expensive, couldn't afford the premiums(in 4 reviews)

  • "Soon the employees realize that they will never get 40 hours of work a week or even 10 hours(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Fantastic company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been in the recruiting industry for a while but feel like I have finally found my "home" with The Boss Group. I cannot speak highly enough about the culture, colleagues, management or recruitment/sales relationship here. You are truly fulfilled in your job and the opportunity to earn big money is real (no fluff work, pointless tasks, etc). Unlimited PTO, fun work culture and 3pm Fridays are just added bonuses!

    Cons

    No real cons at this time

    The BOSS Group2019-02-28
  2. "Company definitely values it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Awesome management team who provides a solid support system and addresses concerns -Great culture, very laid back, flexible and autonomous. Solid foundation of trust with management. -3PM Fridays -Open door policy -Company is growing rapidly and the leadership isn't afraid to invest into it's teams. Lots of opportunity for growth. -Unlimited PTO -Quarterly bonuses

    Cons

    -Healthcare benefits aren't very great -Sales and recruiting teams are paid different % on commissions -Some branches lack consistency/structure/leadership (but there is an ongoing effort to improve this)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent, show value in employees and invest into the growth and development of the organization

    The BOSS Group2019-07-30
  3. "A company you'll want to be apart of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The BOSS Group isn't your typical creative staffing agency. Management truly cares about employees from all levels of the company, along with clients and talent equally. I feel valued every day I come into work, and you don't just find that anywhere. Company culture is strong at The BOSS Group. There's autonomy in my position, which is great because who likes to be micromanaged, right? Nonetheless, I am apart of a... strong team that doesn't just care about what I am doing but also how I am doing. The chill, inclusive work environment can easily make one enjoy coming to work and love what they're doing. Overall, I'm glad to serve as an asset to The BOSS Group!

    Show More

    Cons

    None I can think of!

    The BOSS Group2019-07-25
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is honest, transparent and engaging. This company will make sure that you have the tools to be successful and understands that what is good for their employees is ultimately good for the company.

    Cons

    Goals can change rapidly (Usually for the right reasons) but this keeps things exciting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the desire to improve processes and continue to listen to your employees and encouraging them to innovate.

    The BOSS Group2019-07-03
  5. "*Strong Culture*Strong Values*AWESOME company to work for*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time

    Pros

    I have been with The BOSS Group for almost a year now, and it has been the best decision I have ever made! Metrics driven without the micromanagement, my colleagues and supervisors are wonderful, driven, and extremely supportive. If you want growth- this company has it! And, if you want a community, then BOSS is where you want to be.

    Cons

    No negatives to date so far

    The BOSS Group2019-06-06
  6. "Experience may vary, highly depends on supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are generally great people, definitely more of a social environment.

    Cons

    Culture can easily turn backwards with a poor branch manager. Benefits aren't anything to write home about.

    Advice to Management

    More careful hiring decisions need to be made.

    The BOSS Group2019-05-17
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - BDM 

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, Early Fridays, Great leadership

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great and understanding

    The BOSS Group2019-04-24
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They truly care about their employees and the culture of the company.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any cons so far

    The BOSS Group2019-04-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The BOSS Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Boss Group was great. They were Responsive, Quality Clients, Weekly Pay.

    Cons

    I have no cons for The Boss Group.

    The BOSS Group2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Trash AVIOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The BOSS Group

    Pros

    Of at 3 on fridays

    Cons

    Everything, please stay away from this company

    The BOSS Group2019-05-15
Found 68 reviews