KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Bair Foundation

Engaged Employer

The Bair Foundation

Add a Review

The Bair Foundation Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 155 of over 159 reviews
3.7
72% Recommend to a Friend
96% Approve of CEO

Found 155 of over 159 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Bair Foundation Executive Director  Dr. Susan J. Miklos  (no image)
Dr. Susan J. Miklos
82 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of The Bair Foundation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Experience!

    Jul 29, 2022 - Foster Care Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You learn so much and get to work with such a diverse group of people.

    Cons

    I had to do a lot of driving in my personal vehicle

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Fun place to work

    Jul 5, 2022 - Regional Property Manager in Hermitage, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work, lots of nice people

    Cons

    no cons to think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding Office Culture!

    Jun 24, 2022 - Secretary in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The first big pro is the office culture that I was in. I was excited to come to work everyday and being with those girls. In that office everyone had each other’s backs. When you needed help it was there. I also loved my position. I loved being able to reach out to community members during holiday times to get donations for the kids, I loved putting those gifts together to make the kids whole day! I loved being such a crucial part of making the office run. I was in charge running reports on the current foster families, making sure they were up to date on all state regulations, I would create monthly logs for the children as well as newsletters. I would do lots of filing I’m not only our hard copies but in our electronic as well. An make sure that all office supplies were stocked. I honestly loved working for Bair and their mission. They not only help the children thrive but they make sure the foster families do as well. They prioritize employees mental health well being and have amazing benefits! They truly care about you as an individual and not just an employee!

    Cons

    Honestly there is not many downsides to working with this company. The only con that I really had was that I was not getting paid enough for what I all did.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    PATH ADVOCATE

    Jul 7, 2022 - Family Reunification Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and great coworkers

    Cons

    Having to meet a quota that’s hard when you don’t have clients from time to time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Messy

    Jul 7, 2022 - Case Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many that I could think of

    Cons

    Messy structure system, no one knew what they were doing, and there was no training provided

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Foster care specialist

    Jun 9, 2022 - Foster Care Specialist in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Great team Family oriented environment

    Cons

    Low pay Expensive benefits Can be stressful

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    A rewarding and challenging job!

    May 25, 2022 - Permanency Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Rewarding job helping families and yourh

    Cons

    Challenging schedule and a lot of travel

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Supportive/Family Environment

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff and management really circle around when an employee is in need.

    Cons

    Really do not have a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Case manage

    May 26, 2022 - Social Worker in Asheville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing, run from this company

    Cons

    Everything, and in from this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard work and low pay

    Apr 25, 2022 - Foster Care Specialist in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Making my own scheduled

    Cons

    many visits after 4:30 Many on-call shifts

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews
</>Embed

The Bair Foundation Reviews FAQs

The Bair Foundation has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 159 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at The Bair Foundation to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Bair Foundation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Bair Foundation. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

72% of The Bair Foundation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Bair Foundation 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The Bair Foundation to be benefits, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with The Bair Foundation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Bair Foundation? Share Your Experiences

or

The Bair Foundation Photos

+ Add Photo
The Bair Foundation photo of: The Bair Foundation Staff wear blue to show support for National Child Abuse Prevention Month
The Bair Foundation photo of: We're "Better Together" at the National office
The Bair Foundation photo of: Some of our leadership team lifting each other up!
The Bair Foundation photo of: San Antonio goes PINK
The Bair Foundation photo of: Bair goes PINK for Breast Cancer Awareness Month
The Bair Foundation photo of: Celebrating reunifying these siblings in one home FOREVER! Adoption Day!!
The Bair Foundation photo of: Happy Gotcha Day to these siblings who will be together forever!
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 159 The Bair Foundation reviews submitted anonymously by The Bair Foundation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if The Bair Foundation is right for you.