KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Bair Foundation

Engaged Employer

The Bair Foundation

Add a Review

The Bair Foundation Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 of over 156 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
The Bair Foundation Executive Director  Dr. Susan J. Miklos  (no image)
Dr. Susan J. Miklos
81 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Sexual Orientation

This rating reflects the overall rating of The Bair Foundation and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Fun place to work

    Jul 5, 2022 - Regional Property Manager in Hermitage, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work, lots of nice people

    Cons

    no cons to think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding Office Culture!

    Jun 24, 2022 - Secretary in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The first big pro is the office culture that I was in. I was excited to come to work everyday and being with those girls. In that office everyone had each other’s backs. When you needed help it was there. I also loved my position. I loved being able to reach out to community members during holiday times to get donations for the kids, I loved putting those gifts together to make the kids whole day! I loved being such a crucial part of making the office run. I was in charge running reports on the current foster families, making sure they were up to date on all state regulations, I would create monthly logs for the children as well as newsletters. I would do lots of filing I’m not only our hard copies but in our electronic as well. An make sure that all office supplies were stocked. I honestly loved working for Bair and their mission. They not only help the children thrive but they make sure the foster families do as well. They prioritize employees mental health well being and have amazing benefits! They truly care about you as an individual and not just an employee!

    Cons

    Honestly there is not many downsides to working with this company. The only con that I really had was that I was not getting paid enough for what I all did.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Supportive/Family Environment

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff and management really circle around when an employee is in need.

    Cons

    Really do not have a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    I love Bair and always will.

    Oct 20, 2021 - National Marketing Director in New Wilmington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bair is like my second family. Their mission is to find families for hard to place foster children, to keep them safe and to give them hope.

    Cons

    It’s hard work, but so worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work environment

    Oct 16, 2021 - Social Worker in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and values Work is interesting

    Cons

    Tough work life balance Long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good

    Sep 27, 2021 - Case Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    I had no bad experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Sep 17, 2021 - Marketing Assistant in New Wilmington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, life and work balance, fun work environment, caring coworkers, making a difference while at work is a great feeling!!

    Cons

    Can be hectic at times planning for all the events, but that's part of the job!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Place to Work

    Jul 1, 2021 - Secretary in New Wilmington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would say the best two reasons to work at Bair are the coworkers and flexibility. I loved coming to work and working people people who actually cared about me. I also loved what the company was doing and stands for.

    Cons

    The down falls I had while working at Bair was I didn't get paid enough for what I did. I also did not see myself growing in this company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work environment

    Mar 16, 2021 - Social Worker in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Faith based agency, Everyone are team players, Great director who cares.

    Cons

    I have no cons of this job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I love what I do!

    Dec 22, 2020 - Family Home Developer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and working remote are a huge plus.

    Cons

    I do not have a con for this position.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 Reviews

The Bair Foundation Reviews FAQs

The Bair Foundation has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 156 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at The Bair Foundation to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, The Bair Foundation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at The Bair Foundation. This rating has decreased by -15% over the last 12 months.

70% of The Bair Foundation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Bair Foundation 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The Bair Foundation to be benefits, workplace, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with The Bair Foundation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Bair Foundation? Share Your Experiences

or

The Bair Foundation Photos

+ Add Photo
The Bair Foundation photo of: The Bair Foundation Staff wear blue to show support for National Child Abuse Prevention Month
The Bair Foundation photo of: We're "Better Together" at the National office
The Bair Foundation photo of: Some of our leadership team lifting each other up!
The Bair Foundation photo of: San Antonio goes PINK
The Bair Foundation photo of: Bair goes PINK for Breast Cancer Awareness Month
The Bair Foundation photo of: Celebrating reunifying these siblings in one home FOREVER! Adoption Day!!
The Bair Foundation photo of: Happy Gotcha Day to these siblings who will be together forever!
See All Photos