The Bancorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

The Bancorp Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
35%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
The Bancorp CEO Damian Kozlowski
Damian Kozlowski
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Company with no integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Bancorp

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Able to work from home

    Cons

    Selfish leadership, Constant gossip around the office, Morale was always very low

    The Bancorp2016-10-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Regret taking the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Bancorp

    Pros

    More money and free coffee.

    Cons

    Long hours; days, nights and weekends. Use and abuse for salary people. Management has no idea what they're doing. They lay off people.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make decisions by the seat of your pants.

    The Bancorp2016-11-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "AML analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are very nice and helpful when it comes to training you. The work environment can be hectic but it makes the day go by very fast.

    Cons

    Unstable bank - bank's been going through alot of changes since i started in November 2015. There has been and continues to be layoffs. Employee moral is very low. Senior management doesn't interact very well with regular employees. Very demanding and no system in place to recognize employee hardwork.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focus on stabilizing the bank and building employee morale. Come up with an incentive program that rewards hard working employees for a job well done. Create opportunities for employees to see a future with the bank. Most importantly, recognize and reward your dedicated employees.

    The Bancorp2016-09-26
  4. "The Bancorp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Bancorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Need improvement in work/life balance

    The Bancorp2016-08-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Paid the bills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Northglenn, CO

    I worked at The Bancorp for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work remotely during poor weather Occasional company provided lunches Select teams schedule/hold team building activities Opportunities to serve in the community during work hours with manager approval IT team is friendly and responsive

    Cons

    Tended to be very cliquey Limited opportunities for advancement with qualified employees often being overlooked in favor of placement of a friend or preferred employee Jobs sent overseas

    The Bancorp2016-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Bancorp full-time

    Pros

    Small bank feel. free coffee. May have a lot of opportunity to grow if growth, in fact, occurs.

    Cons

    so many problems getting policies and procedures up to date. many people leaving. unstable.

    The Bancorp2016-08-09
  7. "Nice Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Delaware in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Bancorp for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked here for quite a few years and the people are really great and friendly. The atmosphere is welcoming.

    Cons

    There have been a lot of changes but hopefully, these changes will bring about more opportunities.

    The Bancorp2016-07-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Analyst in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people here are great to work with. Room to grow in the company. Will be what you make of it.

    Cons

    I agree with one of the other reviews in that the campany is still transitioning to a bigger one from a smaller one. The problems we have here are problems that small compamies have

    The Bancorp2016-05-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Transaction Monitoring Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at The Bancorp

    Pros

    The staff is very outgoing and easy to work with, and the work is very easy.

    Cons

    The work is so easy that it is so boring and unorganized. The production rate requested from management is a little unrealistic as well. Kiss your social life goodbye.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to lower the production rate.

    The Bancorp2016-05-03
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Bancorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back dress code, most people are extremely nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Upon being let go from the company, for reasons they could not validate, they sent my lunch- yogurt and all in a fed ex box. It leaked all over my belongings. Not only was I never written up, retrained or spoken to regarding my performance, but due to one employees personal view I was let go. I sat at a desk for 9 hours a day with only 2 hours worth of work and was even told at one point to do school work. I continually ask for additional things to do and to be trained on things. This was met with management being too busy. Management spent an overwhelming time on the phone on personal calls and bringing issues from home into the office. Gossip and bickering were extremely unprofessional!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop the old boys system- start becoming paperless and allowing a internet site for borrowers to obtain their information. This will allow people to work more effiecently.

    The Bancorp2016-02-04
Found 59 reviews