The Body Shop Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "most upper management are stuck up(in 51 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company really cares to help employees

    Cons

    Not as many hours

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-02-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great work environment, great staff and upper management, and amazing discount.

    Cons

    Occasional miscommunications but nothing major.

    The Body Shop2020-05-14
  3. "Good entry level retail"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Good values, good entry level position

    Cons

    Encouraged upspending in customers to the point of making interactions awkward

    The Body Shop2020-03-17
  4. "Bleh"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    At least it smelled ok.

    Cons

    Literally everything else was bad.

    The Body Shop2020-03-11
  5. "Decent, no room for growth beyond the store"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Easy, lots of opportunity to communicate with customers, product knowledge encouraged through testing products

    Cons

    Little room for growth outside of the store

    The Body Shop2020-02-24
  6. "Great company okay pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consignment Inventory Analyst 

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    Team work Training Coaching Bonus for managers

    Cons

    No longer giving associates bonus Slow days Same products

    The Body Shop2020-02-05
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Video Production 

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy learning environment, easy to move up in the company

    Cons

    Holiday hours can be difficult, rude customers

    The Body Shop2020-01-23
  8. "Store Manager"

    5.0
     

    I worked at The Body Shop

    Pros

    Ethical brand that stands behind its values. Fun and exciting work place proving lots or room for devlopment.

    Cons

    The pay was not competitive enough. I worked for the brand for 9 years and I had to leave because I wasn't being compensated for my tenure and dedication to the brand.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-01-22
  9. "Retail Company with Values in mind"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant/Project Manager 

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Body Shop is a company that champions supporting the planet and communities around the world. I really enjoyed the people I worked with on my team as well as my peers. They sell great products that make it easy to sell and connect with customers.

    Cons

    After being with the company for some time I felt as though there was no room for growth for me personally. I think that was due in part to the fact that turn over at the district level and above was fairly high. Sales goals can be some what aggressive.

    The Body Shop2020-01-22
  10. "Loved the philosophy, not a fan or corporate."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine care put into products and ethics behind the sourcing of material really coincides with what I believe in. I love the philosophy of the company, especially since they were bought by Natura. They're a certified B Corp and I love that about them.

    Cons

    The higher-ups are either demeaning or just ignore your very existence. Not only did I not feel supported at a store level, but I didn't feel comfortable bringing anything to my DMs like certain inadequacies in training. One of my SMs tried to fix what was broken but by then, the store was nearly closing.

    Continue reading
    The Body Shop2020-02-03
Found 1103 reviews