The Body Shop "great products" Reviews | Glassdoor

The Body Shop Employee Reviews about "great products"

Updated 24 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "great products and ethics/values of company(in 93 reviews)

  • "free products when you start and this can renew 3 times a year(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes disorganized, communication from upper management not always consistent(in 50 reviews)

  • "part time role yet feels full time as they want you to be flexible and available all the time but you don’t get full time hours(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great products"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Great products. Awesome customers. Employee discount

    Cons

    Working some holidays. Standing outside trying to get customers in the store.

    The Body Shop2018-11-26
  2. "Purpose at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, excellent products, great leadership

    Cons

    Sometimes disorganized, communication from upper management not always consistent

    The Body Shop2019-09-30
  3. "Great people, amazing products, good environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Wayne, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - great managers with a lot of product knowledge - managers want you to excel - company has a lot of gifts for employees - great competitions/awards between each location - good discount - great products, which makes it easier to sell

    Cons

    my entire experience was amazing! no complaints!

    The Body Shop2019-09-23
  4. "A Dream For Any Beauty Guru"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely LOVED working for the Body Shop, they had great products, great training, and overall knew how to teach their staff how to succeed.

    Cons

    The only cons I have are their make-up selection, it's trash, and I wish they would just either buff it up or get rid of it altogether.

    The Body Shop2019-07-22
  5. "Not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alot of opportunities to grow within the company (in my district) Good mission Loyal customers Great product and gratis Fun and gratifying Bonuses for all teams meeting sales expectations

    Cons

    BAD PAY ( significantly less than all my peers in similar jobs and positions) Do not expect competitive or fair pay No commission Bad marketing Very high expectations for little compensation

    Advice to Management

    The turnover wouldn't be so bad if most other jobs didnt offer more pay

    The Body Shop2018-09-03
  6. "Ethical brand that's unethical to employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products to work with. Small team with a relaxed working environment most of the time.

    Cons

    No partnership with DM Inconsistency with store policies Low pay Commission type of environment with no commission Poor HR skills from upper managment No work life balance High turnover In store technology in desperate need of upgrade...

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful and responsive to communication. Hire and promote from within. Support store management in development plans.

    The Body Shop2018-07-31
  7. "Love the Company Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time

    Pros

    Great values, great products.

    Cons

    Pay wasn't competitive. I managed a small store I would be alone at opening and closing.

    The Body Shop2017-11-21
  8. "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Body Shop full-time

    Pros

    great products, employee discount, great mission

    Cons

    retail, and all issues associated with retail.

    Advice to Management

    higher pay keeps quality employees

    The Body Shop2017-09-15
  9. "Good Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Manager in San Jose, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products. Values are truly reflected in what they strive to offer customers. Lots of gratis products, so you can really try them and offer your own experiences.

    Cons

    There is "it's never enough" attitude from upper management. No "on the ground" support from upper management.

    Advice to Management

    The hiring process needs to be streamlined and faster. And higher pay to attract and retain candidates.

    The Body Shop2017-05-09
  10. "Retail Sales & Skin Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin Care Expert & Sales Goddess in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Body Shop part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    GREAT management & coworkers ! we inspire each other in all areas! Very female empowering focus. Some of the best customer service I've ever experienced by all employees. Great products Great discount, very flexible with work schedule. overall great experience. I started seasonally and they ask me to stay on after!! We have a great time at work.

    Cons

    There's nothing at all to.

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what your doing

    The Body Shop2017-04-12
Found 93 reviews