The Broadway League Reviews | Glassdoor

The Broadway League Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Broadway League

    Pros

    Great learning experience, very nice people, hands-on involvement in the professional theatre industry, leads to other great opportunities in the industry

    Cons

    Volume of work varies depending on the time of year

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    The Broadway League2018-06-14
  2. "Excellent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Broadway League

    Pros

    - Opportunities to contribute to many projects/departments - Great exposure into the entertainment industry - Great part-time hours with opportunities to stay late and help extra if wanted to - Fun contributions and great connections

    Cons

    - Employees are extremely friendly and helpful when approached, but some upper management creates tension - Some lagging time in beginning while waiting for tasks to be distributed

    The Broadway League2019-01-18
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Broadway League for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing exposure to the Broadway World. Learn from every department and great people to work with.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great things!

    The Broadway League2017-08-24
  4. "Great internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at The Broadway League

    Pros

    Had some amazing experiences, learned a lot about PR

    Cons

    Not a great learning curve

    The Broadway League2017-04-20
  5. "A Different Breed of Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Software Developer in Tucson, AZ
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Broadway League for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progressive attitude paradigm for both architectural and production system design.

    Cons

    Need to get the Phoenix Natural History Museum some land and click the Go Button.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on.

    The Broadway League2017-03-19
  6. "Great Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at The Broadway League

    Pros

    As an intern this was a fantastic introduction/overview of the Broadway industry and commercial theatre business. There were many opportunities for gaining hands-on experience with the League's programs and events. I left the internship with a solid network of connections in the field and a much greater knowledge of possible non-performance career paths in the theatre world.

    Cons

    Just be warned it is a very corporate/business environment for an arts organization, in case you aren't one for dressing up!

    The Broadway League2017-01-05
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Broadway League full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Uniquely positioned in the industry.

    Cons

    Inherent tension between theater owners and producers.

    The Broadway League2015-08-18
  8. "High-performing people, very corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Broadway League

    Pros

    Shiny office for a theatre office, everyone is very competent. Youre in the middle of everything so you learn a lot.

    Cons

    A little old-fashioned and hierarchical

    Advice to Management

    Encourage creativity and more of a "hacker culture"

    The Broadway League2014-06-28
Found 8 reviews