The BusBank Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
The BusBank CEO Harald Kruse (no image)
Harald Kruse
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    This was one of the best companies I have ever worked for

    Jan 20, 2021 - Vendor Relations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here has a voice.

    Cons

    I am no longer employed because of the pandemic. I have nothing negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great people

    Jan 12, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great and supportive

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Account Executive

    Feb 25, 2020 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fast paced and fun working environment with great team members.

    Cons

    Understaffed in certain work departments.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Jul 4, 2019 - QA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere great people

    Cons

    Little pay for the department I worked

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Dec 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Other employees that I worked with

    Cons

    Management does not know how to manage their employees or help them to be productive.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Rare Find These Days

    Jan 17, 2014 - Supplier Relations in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible, decent pay, great benefits, 401K, great team players, fun office atmosphere, easy location to commute to, pre-tax travel benefits.

    Cons

    I don't feel there are many cons, if any, working with The BusBank. Pay starts out a little tough for new sales people until they are able to build a customer base, but the majority of opportunities are inbound so you don't have to go find your own clients.,However, like any sales position being proactive will set you apart from the rest and speed up your ability to make great money.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unique, fun place to work

    Mar 13, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, ages range from 25-45, very unique, exciting to work in a fast paced environment. Takes awhile to get the hang of it all but company has good opportunities for growth for those who want to put in work.

    Cons

    Low starting pay, ever growing competition

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The BusBank Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for the review of the company. We look forward to continuing to grow and having opportunity for everyone on the team.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast Paced, Fun and Comfortable Working Environment

    Aug 10, 2017 - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great sales staff, even better management and an opportunity to grow if the time and effort is put in.

    Cons

    Some of the staff has become complacent, which tends to make some days mundane.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The BusBank Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your review. We are going to continue to look to add and continue to push all of us to get better each day. Additionally, we are in the process of improving the workstations and office as a whole.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Sales

    Feb 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun easy-going work environment. If you are willing to to put in the needed time and effort, there is room for growth

    Cons

    None to point out here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The BusBank Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you and we hope to bring more opportunity as we continue to grow.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Review of the BusBank

    Jul 4, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Entrepeneurial spirit when I was there, a great location

    Cons

    very low pay for support roles, disorganized, frustrating communication between sales and support staff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with The BusBank Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The BusBank? Share Your Experiences

The BusBank logo
or