The BusBank Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
67%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
The BusBank CEO Harald Kruse (no image)
Harald Kruse
2 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BusBank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very fast paced and fun working environment with great team members.

    Cons

    Understaffed in certain work departments.

    The BusBank2020-02-25
  2. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst 

    I worked at The BusBank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere great people

    Cons

    Little pay for the department I worked

    The BusBank2019-07-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The BusBank full-time

    Pros

    Other employees that I worked with

    Cons

    Management does not know how to manage their employees or help them to be productive.

    The BusBank2018-12-04
  4. "Fast Paced, Fun and Comfortable Working Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The BusBank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sales staff, even better management and an opportunity to grow if the time and effort is put in.

    Cons

    Some of the staff has become complacent, which tends to make some days mundane.

    Continue reading
    The BusBank2017-08-10

    The BusBank Response

    August 14, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you for your review. We are going to continue to look to add and continue to push all of us to get better each day. Additionally, we are in the process of improving the workstations and office as a whole.

  5. "Good inside sales gig"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The BusBank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty relaxed atmosphere. High inbound volume during peak season. Business has seasonal variation so one must adapt during slow months.

    Cons

    no ping pong, rare catering

    Continue reading
    The BusBank2017-05-11

    The BusBank Response

    May 15, 2017Managing Director

    Thanks for the review. We try to cater once a month, but understand that is less than a lot of companies! Additionally, we look forward to updating our office space in the upcoming year.

  6. "Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BusBank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun easy-going work environment. If you are willing to to put in the needed time and effort, there is room for growth

    Cons

    None to point out here

    Continue reading
    The BusBank2017-02-16

    The BusBank Response

    February 16, 2017Managing Director

    Thank you and we hope to bring more opportunity as we continue to grow.

  7. "Unique, fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BusBank full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, ages range from 25-45, very unique, exciting to work in a fast paced environment. Takes awhile to get the hang of it all but company has good opportunities for growth for those who want to put in work.

    Cons

    Low starting pay, ever growing competition

    The BusBank2014-03-13

    The BusBank Response

    July 9, 2015Managing Director

    Thank you for the review of the company. We look forward to continuing to grow and having opportunity for everyone on the team.

  8. "Rare Find These Days"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Relations in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The BusBank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, decent pay, great benefits, 401K, great team players, fun office atmosphere, easy location to commute to, pre-tax travel benefits.

    Cons

    I don't feel there are many cons, if any, working with The BusBank. Pay starts out a little tough for new sales people until they are able to build a customer base, but the majority of opportunities are inbound so you don't have to go find your own clients.,However, like any sales position being proactive will set you apart from the rest and speed up your ability to make great money.

    Continue reading
    The BusBank2014-01-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review of the BusBank"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The BusBank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepeneurial spirit when I was there, a great location

    Cons

    very low pay for support roles, disorganized, frustrating communication between sales and support staff

    Continue reading
    The BusBank2013-07-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Up and down"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The BusBank

    Pros

    When I first started the best part was the people who worked there. Some are still there but most have moved onto other opportunities.

    Cons

    The BusBank had very shaky management. The company went through bankruptcy so it always felt a bit unstable. Not a very positive work environment

    The BusBank2011-12-14
Found 15 reviews