The CBE Group Fraud Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Fraud Analyst

The CBE Group Fraud Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
The CBE Group CEO Thomas R Penaluna (no image)
Thomas R Penaluna
4 Ratings
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and atmosphere are amazing. The training program is paid and the job is interesting. Management seems to care about people instead of numbers

    Cons

    Open 365 days a year, attendance is very important. The job changes a lot which can be difficult at times

    The CBE Group2018-02-24
  2. "Because we need the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I work with, the work we do for our client is awesome, we get paid a decent amount.

    Cons

    Things change constantly. No one is on the same page. TCs stand around talking instead of actually helping. Favoritism. Get on shift probation for using PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Get a suggestion box. So many of your employees have the same ideas on how to make things run better. Also maybe some sort of reward system. Negatives are punished but positives are not even acknowledged.

    The CBE Group2019-07-03
  3. "Good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Waterloo, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a bi weekly pay period.

    Cons

    Terrible pay. Limited room for improvement. Little to no communication between management and employees.

    The CBE Group2019-04-23
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Casual dress and casual dress

    Cons

    No time off and no shift bids stuck on the same shift.

    The CBE Group2019-03-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved what I did. Investigating fraud is so fun! Always overtime

    Cons

    You are taught something in a class and then floor support has different answers. It’s annoying. You never know what exactly is the right way. Then, they changed the dress code. I get it, jobs have dress codes but we work in a call center. We aren’t interacting with customers face to face. Come on now. The shift i was on sucked.

    Advice to Management

    Re teach everyone ONE STANDARD WAY to do certain things. To write and paste notes, what to decline, etc.

    The CBE Group2018-07-25
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Review of the CBE Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is above average.

    Cons

    They have mandatory overtime periodically. They say one thing a mean another. The work is hard, some managers and team captains make it even harder with their attitudes and immaturity.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of some of the newly hired managers. There is one in particular that is too immature to be objective. She passes judgement on anyone who doesn’t believe what she believes.

    The CBE Group2018-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience will help you moving out of the company

    Cons

    Lot of insecure people, here. Like junior high girl cliques with gossip, and childlike attitudes

    Advice to Management

    Stop being childish, yourselves.

    The CBE Group2018-04-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fraud Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Prevention Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent, after an unexpected raise site-wide. Co-workers were great, most people were down to earth. Most management was great. Not a bad job at all. Better than 7/10 call centers. It is a regular call center environment with shift bids, common changes, and a couple of sups who do play favorites or aren't very nice. Not a bad place to work, not the greatest.

    Cons

    When you suddenly get in trouble for things you've been doing commonly for over a year and a half that no one saw a problem with previously.

    The CBE Group2017-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Caring Staff Lots of OT Good training program If you are there to work, it's a great place to be. If you are there to mess around and socialize, might not be the best fit.

    Cons

    Typical call center drama among employees

    The CBE Group2017-09-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fraud Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Schedule, location, free water, bathrooms

    Cons

    Management, pay, contract owners, benefits

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing games, this is a business!

    The CBE Group2015-04-21
Found 10 reviews