The CBE Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The CBE Group Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
The CBE Group CEO Thomas R Penaluna (no image)
Thomas R Penaluna
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, Many opportunities, Fair pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you are there to work, it's a great place to be(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "When you suddenly get in trouble for things you've been doing commonly for over a year and a half that no one saw a problem with previously(in 4 reviews)

  • "Do not promote from within for upper management(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Retail Representative in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They celebrate everything. Unlimited overtime. Fun environment. Cool giveaways on "launch" weekends. Easy to move up if you do your job and come to work.

    Cons

    Need to improve communication in regards to changes.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure everyone knows the changes

    The CBE Group2019-09-11
  2. "Was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group

    Pros

    Flexible hours, decent pay, indoors.

    Cons

    No one knew what they were doing, would make it harder to communicate.

    Advice to Management

    Please actually talk to us instead of sucking up to the big wigs.

    The CBE Group2019-09-18
  3. "Fraud Prevention"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Prevention Specialist in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedules and work not that hard

    Cons

    Pay not commensurate with the job.

    Advice to Management

    But new chairs.

    The CBE Group2019-08-29
  4. "Because we need the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the people I work with, the work we do for our client is awesome, we get paid a decent amount.

    Cons

    Things change constantly. No one is on the same page. TCs stand around talking instead of actually helping. Favoritism. Get on shift probation for using PTO.

    Advice to Management

    Get a suggestion box. So many of your employees have the same ideas on how to make things run better. Also maybe some sort of reward system. Negatives are punished but positives are not even acknowledged.

    The CBE Group2019-07-03
  5. "typical call center job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Representative in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overtime is always available Room for promotion if you're REALLY REALLY dedicated Great People Indoor break room with microwaves and purchasable food products They offer free snacks sometimes

    Cons

    Sticklers for schedule adherence expect to come in 10 minutes early to get systems on computer going you have to be well liked by people to promote There is always something "new" to learn. Requires a lot of brainpower and perseverance to get through some days.

    Advice to Management

    Open the doors for people who show potential

    The CBE Group2019-06-25
  6. "Good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Waterloo, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a bi weekly pay period.

    Cons

    Terrible pay. Limited room for improvement. Little to no communication between management and employees.

    The CBE Group2019-04-23
  7. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Casual dress and casual dress

    Cons

    No time off and no shift bids stuck on the same shift.

    The CBE Group2019-03-02
  8. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, great atmosphere and very hands-on, great internal opportunities

    Cons

    Very few cons, benefits could be a little better

    The CBE Group2019-01-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work itself is fine.

    Cons

    Too many. Company is more concerned with their bottom line. You're just a warm body in a seat. Policies aren't universally enforced and change all the time. No one stands up for anyone. It's high school with a paycheck.

    Advice to Management

    Start paying attention. Corporate values are not being practiced.

    The CBE Group2018-09-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "CBE no good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are friendly and caring

    Cons

    No regard for security or safety in the work force; Get away with anything on the floor, or in the parking lot; you get promoted by interview and blowing smoke & not by work ethics or ability; Constantly making you work over time and does not work with your home life.

    The CBE Group2018-08-31
Found 92 reviews