The CBE Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The CBE Group Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
The CBE Group CEO Thomas R Penaluna (no image)
Thomas R Penaluna
44 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "CBE no good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are friendly and caring

    Cons

    No regard for security or safety in the work force; Get away with anything on the floor, or in the parking lot; you get promoted by interview and blowing smoke & not by work ethics or ability; Constantly making you work over time and does not work with your home life.

    The CBE Group2018-08-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing about this job is amazing.

    Cons

    Worst management . Dont like how they're managers or staff

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-08-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "first party collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Party Collections in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    this company is a great company for the most part

    Cons

    this company does not allow you to take a rest in between calls, they push you to move on collecting money before arrangements can be set up, they take your personal time off and use it when you need to call off. the expected 95% log on duration sucks because that means 95% of the time you have to be in your seat. I do not think it is worth the 11.25 an hour for us to do that. and they push you to do overtime

    The CBE Group2018-08-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved what I did. Investigating fraud is so fun! Always overtime

    Cons

    You are taught something in a class and then floor support has different answers. It’s annoying. You never know what exactly is the right way. Then, they changed the dress code. I get it, jobs have dress codes but we work in a call center. We aren’t interacting with customers face to face. Come on now. The shift i was on sucked.

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-07-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people on my team were great.

    Cons

    Management and environment. You are just a number to the company and they're certainly not afraid of layoffs. Run for your life if you're looking for a non-associate level position.

    The CBE Group2018-08-11
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Unlimited OT. Parking. Smoking is allowed

    Cons

    Pay period sucks you get paid on the 15th of every month and the last day of every month by the time you get paid you’re looking at roughly 900 not including taxes if you do OT. You have to pay 5% of your paycheck to wear jeans. Come early or all the parking will be taken. HR sucks you take a complaint to them and they do nothing.

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-07-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Lots of sitting down on chair

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-05-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Review of the CBE Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is above average.

    Cons

    They have mandatory overtime periodically. They say one thing a mean another. The work is hard, some managers and team captains make it even harder with their attitudes and immaturity.

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-05-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fraud agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Agent in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The CBE Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to pick your schedule

    Cons

    Expect too much work , quality of work is based on metrics - serving a customer and making a good decision has too be done in minutes all with inconsistent direction . People don’t stay .— NO BREAKS! Unprofessional environment

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-05-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience will help you moving out of the company

    Cons

    Lot of insecure people, here. Like junior high girl cliques with gossip, and childlike attitudes

    Continue reading
    The CBE Group2018-04-08
Found 93 reviews