The CBE Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The CBE Group Reviews

Updated 10 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
The CBE Group CEO Thomas R Penaluna (no image)
Thomas R Penaluna
44 Ratings
  1. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture and atmosphere are amazing. The training program is paid and the job is interesting. Management seems to care about people instead of numbers

    Cons

    Open 365 days a year, attendance is very important. The job changes a lot which can be difficult at times

    The CBE Group2018-02-24
  2. Helpful (3)

    "do not work here ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    you got paid vacation time

    Cons

    unwilling to work with you. horrible management. claimed to be family friendly was not. couldn't be out of your desk for more than 15 minutes a day

    The CBE Group2018-03-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operation manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager in Cedar Falls, IA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not a great place to work right now

    Cons

    No job security waiting on contracts

    Advice to Management

    Do not take a job gere

    The CBE Group2018-02-13
  4. "ugh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Solutions Specialist in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay/hours. Great work environment. Family feel.

    Cons

    Management was too comfortable with employees and sometimes crossed the line. Also a very strict attendance policy.

    The CBE Group2018-01-25
  5. "The environment was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesforce.com Administrator in Cedar Falls, IA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management tried to do its best to accomendate for family

    Cons

    Always turn over some where because of not getting contracts and placements for work to be done.

    The CBE Group2018-01-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It sucked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Prevention Specialist in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    This job sucked a whole lot

    Cons

    Everything sucked about this job

    Advice to Management

    Get new management

    The CBE Group2018-02-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Collection Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I could help people who needed help despite of what the QA policy wanted me to say or do.

    Cons

    Micro management, sexual harassment, very poor work environment.

    Advice to Management

    Practice Coveys book 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. Remember the Golden Rule and never stand over anyone.

    The CBE Group2018-01-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Fraud Investigator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Investigator in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The CBE Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to make up missed time within the same week.

    Cons

    Horrible training and work ethic. Have you working at a rate of $10.75 an hour when you're supposed to still be learning in a 5 week training program. No one knows what they're talking about, get different answers constantly. Takes a whole month just to get paid for 2 weeks. No pay raises unless you apply and get advancement. You don't just get promoted. Very strict attendance policy. Benefits are shotty to say... the least. No breaks during the 8 hr shift. But you can get up to use restroom if you have to. You have to wait 90 days to use any benefits or time off. Call center is pretty dirty and is a depressing environment. Later on the company is planning on having people share desks and use lockers for all personal belongings. No cell phones or pens/ paper allowed. Lots of work and things they expect you to remember for little pay! Definitely the worst call center and company I've ever worked for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together and stop treating employees so badly. There are better companies and better paying call centers out there.

    The CBE Group2017-12-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fraud Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Prevention Analyst in New Braunfels, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent, after an unexpected raise site-wide. Co-workers were great, most people were down to earth. Most management was great. Not a bad job at all. Better than 7/10 call centers. It is a regular call center environment with shift bids, common changes, and a couple of sups who do play favorites or aren't very nice. Not a bad place to work, not the greatest.

    Cons

    When you suddenly get in trouble for things you've been doing commonly for over a year and a half that no one saw a problem with previously.

    The CBE Group2017-10-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The CBE Group full-time

    Pros

    My supervisor was Jessica Medina and she was really sweet. My trainer was Buddy Williams and he was awesome, very knowledgeable and eager to help us do the best at our new positions. Most of the people I interacted with were great and extremely helpful. I recommend this company to anyone. They also offer great growth opportunities. I worked overtime while in training and one of the managers gave me a spinner for... working overtime, which helped with the remaining training days.

    Show More

    Cons

    We have to pay for coffee! :)

    The CBE Group2017-10-20
Found 93 reviews