The Capital Group (MD) Reviews | Glassdoor

The Capital Group (MD) Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
Joe Apa, Kevin Fitzpatrick
0 Ratings
  1. "More than ONE Capital Group. THIS profile is for the LLC in Bethesda"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Maryland in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Capital Group (MD)

    Pros

    Exciting changes for this growing insurance broker in Bethesda, MD. NOTE: many of the reviews listed are for a different company with the same name.

    Cons

    there are no CONS for this growing co.

    The Capital Group (MD)2015-09-21
  2. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Capital Group (MD)

    Pros

    Benefits are awesome. Very nice place to work, cafe, art work on the walls, associate appreciation days, etc.

    Cons

    Decisions take a while due to collaboration, part of core values

    Advice to Management

    Communicate.

    The Capital Group (MD)2016-04-06

    The Capital Group (MD) Response

    June 28, 2016HR Manager

    Please note that this review pertains to another company "Capital Group, Inc" and is not us. We are "The Capital Group, LLC" an insurance agency located in Bethesda, Maryland with an East coast presence only. --HR Director, The Capital Group, LLC 6720-B Rockledge Drive, Bethesda, ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Can move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Capital Group (MD)

    Pros

    Very good company, great green initiatives, and retirement package

    Cons

    during end of quarter the business gets busy and sometimes requires mandatory overtime

    The Capital Group (MD)2016-02-23
  4. "Client Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Capital Group (MD)

    Pros

    I think my work experience as a client services representative was fairly good. I received proper training from upper management and continued to receive help when needed. The work culture here is also great. Everyone is motivated and friendly.

    Cons

    I believe the work load can get very hectic. If you don't want to be stuck in a cubicle all day and constantly be on the tip of your toes, this job is not for you. Also, from my experience, it takes a long time to get promoted at where you want to be. Seems like all the mid-level to high-level jobs are very hard to break into.

    Advice to Management

    I believe the management needs to do a better job at helping its employees get promoted to where they want to be. Of course, I don't expect them to promote all of their entry-level workers, but those who deserve the promotion and have shown credibility behind their work.

    The Capital Group (MD)2015-10-01
  5. "Client Services Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at The Capital Group (MD)

      Pros

      Good benefits and retirement package.

      Cons

      None so far. Great place to work.

      Advice to Management

      Be there more for employees.

      The Capital Group (MD)2015-08-29
    • "Be careful what you wish for . . ."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at The Capital Group (MD)

      Pros

      Nice offices and pleasant people

      Cons

      The company has gotten very large and lost the "family" feeling

      The Capital Group (MD)2015-09-04
    • "Great place to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at The Capital Group (MD)

      Pros

      Great perks. Nice work environment. Talented and caring co-workers

      Cons

      Rapid changes could be challenging.

      The Capital Group (MD)2015-01-02
    • "Incredible Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Capital Group (MD)

        Pros

        People, Investment Management, Work-life balance, benefits, privately held

        Cons

        Some growth opportunities, slow to change with can be good and challenging

        The Capital Group (MD)2014-08-19
      • "Very poorly managed; no one with Operations Experience running the show. Producers are nice, but no workflows."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - N/A in Bethesda, MD
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at The Capital Group (MD) full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        There are a few gems here working here who are getting picked off one by one by the other Premier Agencies in the area. Made some great friends.

        Cons

        No work life balance and the total compensation plan is very low for the workload you will be expected to assume.

        Advice to Management

        Get someone with legitimate Operations experience to run the show.

        The Capital Group (MD)2014-09-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "HORRIBLE"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Investment Processor in Scottsdale, AZ
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at The Capital Group (MD) full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Money and that is it!

        Cons

        Everything else - schedule/the way employees are treated

        Advice to Management

        Treat employees with respect

        The Capital Group (MD)2014-03-03

        The Capital Group (MD) Response

        June 28, 2016HR Manager

        NOTE: this review pertains to another company called "Capital Group, Inc" and is not us. We are "The Capital Group, LLC" an insurance agency located in Bethesda, Maryland with an East coast presence only. --HR Director, The Capital Group, LLC 6720-B Rockledge Drive, Bethesda, MD 20817

      Found 10 reviews