The Carlyle Group Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Associate

The Carlyle Group Associate Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Carlyle Group CEO Glenn A. Youngkin
Glenn A. Youngkin
1 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, Great culture, Great atmosphere. As every investment fund, you need to work hard but you will be for sure rewarded.

    Cons

    I don't see many Cons and as I sad before I would advice anyone who gets an offer in Carlyle to strongly consider this opportunity. If I really have to look for something negative I would probably say that the salaries aren't the highest you can find in the industry.

    The Carlyle Group2017-03-30
  2. "Former Carlyle Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Associate 

      I worked at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Smart, talented and decent people

      Cons

      Decision-making and visbility often giving to those not in revenue-generating roles

      The Carlyle Group2019-07-09
    • "Great Brand"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Carlyle is recognized as a leader in PE, and working for them affords you great exposure in the industry.

      Cons

      Not a ton of collaboration between group; mobility is limited

      Advice to Management

      Increase collaboration among groups to increase culture.

      The Carlyle Group2018-01-16
    • "Get In if You Can"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Exposure to top level management and record-breaking deals, Compensation, Elite team, Recognition and Promotions feasible

      Cons

      Commitment and hours, especially when closing deal

      Advice to Management

      None

      The Carlyle Group2016-10-07
    • "Great for a big firm."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      people, compensation, career opportunities, network

      Cons

      Firm seems to have undergone culture change post-IPO

      The Carlyle Group2013-12-21
    • "Senior"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Enjoyed working with the group, very nurturing and team work friendly environment.

      Cons

      I didn't find anything that I didn't like about the company. I would've worked for the company had not moved to another city

      The Carlyle Group2013-09-23
    • "Great firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at The Carlyle Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The Carlyle Group is one of the leading Private Equity Groups in the world, with more than 60 offices and funds in most alternative asset classes

      Cons

      You can expect to work long hours, especially when transactions are closing. Still, the team and firm are supportive, and will provide all tools necessary

      The Carlyle Group2013-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "good culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at The Carlyle Group

      Pros

      good benefits, good culture. people are genuinely nice and intelligent

      Cons

      lower pay than other comparable firms

      Advice to Management

      Decrease paperwork or hire more bodies to take on added regulatory work

      The Carlyle Group2010-05-13
    Found 8 reviews