The Children's Center Reviews | Glassdoor

The Children's Center Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
41%
Recommend to a Friend
The Children's Center Executive Director Rosalind Cutchins (no image)
Rosalind Cutchins
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Suffolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Children's Center for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the coworkers are awesome.

    Cons

    Management is absolutely horrible.

    Advice to Management

    listen to your staff

    The Children's Center2016-03-01
  2. "Teacher Assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Children's Center

    Pros

    Great hours and friendly co workers

    Cons

    Supervisors arent the best and little pay

    The Children's Center2018-09-03
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Franklin, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Children's Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very caring work environment. Very child friendly environment.

    Cons

    Non-profit so pay not as competitive

    The Children's Center2018-03-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Suffolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Children's Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Co workers and Parents

    Cons

    Management is the worst! They selfish and don't care about the staff... I worked there for 10 years and couldn't even get paid $8.00 so I could Afford my own place to raise my daughter. They had me on maternity leave with no pay. The staff can't even afford the day care services for their own children to go there. They even gave me a hard time to repair my car window after their lawn service broke it... I serve the company faithfully for 10 years and was never advanced or eligible for a higher position and then they put me on the do not re hire list ..... This company is a waste of space on any resume.

    Show More
    The Children's Center2017-05-06
  5. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Coordinator in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Children's Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the families we work with are great. The team of SC's are amazing!

    Cons

    Management Sucks We are not paid for the job that we do Office Politics Caseloads are extremely high

    Advice to Management

    Micro Manage less and listen more Lower the caseloads

    The Children's Center2017-05-04
  6. "That you work very hard and very little pay and you are not respected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher Assistant in Suffolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Children's Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good education staff. That is all have to say as far as being positive. They do not deserve to be well spoken of because they suck as a company. Just being honest

    Cons

    You can't move up here. I suggest no one work here unless, you have second support system. You will not succeed in this company. They use you and backstab you at the same time. They change your pay without you knowing. They will work you to the bone. They do not care about your wellbeing. Let this ( if you call it one) job be your last last result.

    Advice to Management

    You guys need to respect your employees.

    The Children's Center2016-07-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Rehabilitation Center for Children with Disabilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Activity Aide in Bethany, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Children's Center part-time

    Pros

    Great patient-centered environment, fun staff, and amazing patients! This hospital was a blessing to everyone. I really enjoyed interacting with health professionals of all different specialties. We worked together as a team to help the patients learn, grow, and achieve goals. Great leadership from our CEO and COO as well - really special people.

    Cons

    There really weren't many - the hospital was rebranding and getting ready to renovate and greatly expand their facility. I haven't been there since the major changes have happened, but they could be very positive improvements!

    Advice to Management

    You have done a wonderful job! Keep up the good work and don't lose sight of the simple beginnings that this organization was founded upon.

    The Children's Center2015-07-23
  8. "Preschool Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Preschool Teacher in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Children's Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The school's unique philosophy, with a therapeutic undertone, and clientele, provide an unparalleled teaching experience.

    Cons

    The head teacher to assistant teacher hierarchy gap is far too wide

    Advice to Management

    Distribute authority to head teachers appropriately

    The Children's Center2015-07-08
  9. "Love working with the kids. The staff are really easy to work with and make the job enjoyable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Tech in Bethany, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Children's Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is really nice. There are a lot of young people that work here and it is easy to relate to them. The staff seem to work together to take care of the children.

    Cons

    The Children's Center has a lower pay rate than national average for nurses. I will take this into consideration when looking for a job after nursing school.

    The Children's Center2013-06-27
  10. "O.K."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Children's Center

    Pros

    I love teaching the children and giving back to the community. I have soo much love for the kids and i feel good working in my community.

    Cons

    we don't have enough kids in the center and there is a chance of the center closing , if enrollment dont changes.

    Advice to Management

    please hire more people that care about their job and the community. please open more after school program for the oldre kids.

    The Children's Center2011-07-27
Found 10 reviews