The Chugh Firm Reviews | Glassdoor

The Chugh Firm Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
The Chugh Firm CEO Navneet S. Chugh
Navneet S. Chugh
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad management of staff and work projects(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people, great clients and endless learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always something new to work on; endless learning. Colleagues genuinely care for one another and our clients.

    Cons

    Not a strong mentorship network for technical cases. Have to work hard and figure our solutions.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-14
  2. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lot of autonomy - Good exposure to a very wide array of immigration work - Knowledgeable colleagues - Very collegiate work environment - Flexible hours

    Cons

    - Salaries not market competitive - Lack of inhouse training opportunities - Career growth not set/ formally defined

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-18
  3. "Wonderful company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility; incentives; family oriented company.

    Cons

    None, there is nothing negative about Chugh, LLP. It is all positive.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-04
  4. "Feel valued, enjoy flexibility, grow in your career with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have found this to be a wonderful place to work! The leadership team is very dedicated to ensuring their employees feel valued, cared for and appreciated. I have received notes, emails, cards and verbal kudos as well as acknowledgement in front of others. People here enjoy building others up publicly and giving credit where it's due. You will not find rigidity in very much here - the firm is very flexible and... it is important to leadership that employees have the ability to meet family needs and wants, personal needs and wants in additional to career goals and growth at work. Areas that lack structure are being worked on, and the firm is dedicated to continuous improvement! The people who work here are genuinely good human beings! Chugh is very diverse and inclusive and people really care about each other and about their clients. We also are very involved in philanthropy and community support. I enjoy working for a firm that cares so much about others! There are many people at Chugh who have been here for years and years! The loyalty here is strong and I think it's because of the genuineness that the firm has in caring for employees and clients. A great place to work and to grow!

    Show More

    Cons

    It's not really a big Con, but coming from a small business previously, I found it's hard to get to know everyone here because it's bigger and has multiple locations. It's important to me to know people individually and it's taken a long time just to learn everyone's name! Sometimes the flexibility/lack of structure can be frustrating, but it's a give and take.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-04
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Attorney 

    I worked at The Chugh Firm full-time

    Pros

    A lot of people have been with the company for a long time and care for one another.

    Cons

    The pay is on the lower side.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-18
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Immigration Assistant in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility Thorough training is provided before you start handing cases on your own Friendly collogues, welcoming environment Constant growth financially and professionally Can sign up new clients and get paid commission.

    Cons

    Very competitive rates, should charge more based on the service provided to clients.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-04
  7. "Good Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The firm does several practice areas and gives you an opportunity to try out different things. Immigration is by far the most structured practice group here and you can learn a lot from the experienced team leads. I find that the firm invests in the professional development of its employees. Work hours are quite flexible, although most employees are expected to be in office for a min of 8 hours. In the past few... years, the firm has definitely grown and tried to improve its processes. My supervisor is quite approachable and open minded. We have a lot of team building activities. The firm also encourages community work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Starting salaries are not very competitive.

    The Chugh Firm2019-10-02
  8. "Working at the company for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Santa Clara, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros - friendly people, good atmosphere, flexible hours, approachable attorneys with open door policy, some fun company events.

    Cons

    Cons - low pay comparing with the competitors; HR is not engaged, admin is not engaged, no defined promotion/pay structure, no formal training to grow as a professional.

    Advice to Management

    Define better pay/promotion structure to motivate employees. Define a training plan so the employees can grow in their profession.

    The Chugh Firm2019-09-23
  9. "Salary way below market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Chugh Firm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good coworkers and culture among staff.

    Cons

    Salary is very low. No resources or training provided. Bad management of staff and work projects. Too much delegation of responsibilities with no proper check.

    The Chugh Firm2019-09-19
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Support 

    I worked at The Chugh Firm part-time

    Pros

    They really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    The Chugh Firm2019-07-11
Found 55 reviews