The Claro Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Claro Group Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Claro Group Co-Founder and Managing Director George Hansen (no image)
George Hansen
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity Great benefits Clients are industry leaders

    Cons

    Sometimes unpredictable hours Small company Lack of consistency in management styles

    The Claro Group2020-01-08
  2. "Friendly Small Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with bright, engaged people and felt I could communicate with people at all levels.

    Cons

    Culture varies widely depending on office

    The Claro Group2018-05-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Working at The Claro Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary at this company.

    Cons

    Worst working experience of my life occurred at this company.

    The Claro Group2018-02-25
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Claro Group full-time

    Pros

    the people make the organization great!

    Cons

    working on integrating all practices

    The Claro Group2017-11-07
  5. "Claro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, etc.

    Cons

    Can be slow; managers have a tendency to hoard work instead of delegate to hit utilization goals

    The Claro Group2017-09-18
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time

    Pros

    Good People Client Facing Work life balance

    Cons

    Too small for training straight out of college

    The Claro Group2017-08-03
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Student in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Lots of happy hours and dinner are held to bring the firm together and socialize.

    Cons

    Things move slowly sometimes or there can be certain managers that are full of themselves.

    Continue reading
    The Claro Group2017-05-17
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at The Claro Group

    Pros

    Good people, fun and youthful work environment

    Cons

    there wasn't always a lot of work to go around

    Continue reading
    The Claro Group2017-05-24
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great benefits, diminishing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Claro Group full-time

    Pros

    Claro pays well and has great benefits. The work can be challenging and interesting. Staff development is strong up until the manager level.

    Cons

    The culture is going downhill and leadership appears to dislike each other, negatively impacting opinions of the staff. Partners believe work-life-balance is great, as long as it does not in any way negatively impact them. Internal development dies out after the manager level.

    Continue reading
    The Claro Group2017-05-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "DCI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Claro Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly smart coworkers. Good compensation - annual raises and annual bonuses. Ability to work in different specialties. Great office locations.

    Cons

    Major con is the unlimited PTO policy. It really is up to your manager to give it to you when you have gaps from projects. Consulting is such a time-consuming career, it would be great if a company looked after their employees by giving them an actual number of PTO days and allowing them responsibility to use it as they wish. This also means no ability to accrue PTO for any payout when leaving. Unrelated to Claro, this is consulting so expect work/life balance to take a hit. Depending on the manager, you could be expected to be on call most nights and weekends.

    Continue reading
    The Claro Group2017-04-13
Found 30 reviews