The Clear Blue Reviews | Glassdoor

The Clear Blue Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Robin S. Konieczny
9 Ratings
  1. "Welcoming and engaging, perfect summer internship."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive Intern in Huntersville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Clear Blue part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were very supportive and wanted to see me do well. They encouraged me to take on responsibility in projects and to provide input during meetings. I appreciated the varied types of accounts and the drive exemplified by the President. Everyone was very understanding when I got a rare opportunity for a family vacation and let me hop right back into things when I got back. Overall I feel like this internship challenged...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work load can vary depending on timelines set by clients, so some days will be slow while others blaze by.

    Advice to Management

    Try to have more clear delineation of tasks, though I expected that this would be loose for an internship.

    The Clear Blue2014-07-30
  2. "Corrupt Business Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Huntersville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Clear Blue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Variety of clients that provided a diverse portfolio and international exposure. Small agency flexibility with appts, time off, etc.

    Cons

    The hierarchy is all that mattered in the work place. Employees were treated horribly, and would be asked to do anything to get the dollar at the end of the day.

    Advice to Management

    They do not manage people well. They are experienced and knowledgeable people, not meant to run a business. Their efforts would be best utilized working for another company.

    The Clear Blue2016-08-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical, owner has wild personality and mood swings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Clear Blue full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would never recommend this company.

    Cons

    I was forced to write a positive review for Clear Blue when I worked there. Several of us were. I deleted that reviewthe day I quit. Do not take a job with this company. Go on LinkedIn. Look at the owner's profile, call her previous agencies and clients and ask them about her. I was literally warned before I took this job and wish I had listened. The owner has wild mood swings and paranoia. She can be terrifying when...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Retire.

    The Clear Blue2015-01-17
  4. "Excellence in Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer in Huntersville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Clear Blue full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Robin Konieczny is an excellent business leader. She is not only business savvy but extremely creative as well as an excellent writer. She treats everyone with the utmost respect and desires to know the thoughts and ideas of all her employees. She runs an extremely respected business and would recommend her for any company seeking Branding/Marketing direction

    Cons

    I can think of none

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and keep you style.

    The Clear Blue2013-09-25
  5. "Generous and responsible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntersville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Clear Blue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management genuinely cares about people, always offering good quality of life, opportunities to grow and advance your career. Great opportunities to work with national and international clients including international travel. Branding experience is deep, the company competes with much larger branding companies and wins great projects.

    Cons

    Small company means you wear many hats and are held accountable.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to challenge employees to grow quickly and reach goals

    The Clear Blue2013-09-25
  6. "This is one company that's going from bad to Worse with a captial W."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Clear Blue full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Used to be some, none anymore.

    Cons

    Bullying, Finger Pointing, illegal management practices. A bad deal all around. Feel very sorry for all current employees- bad place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Liquidate your company. No one wants to work there anymore. Give it up. You are bullies of the worst kind.

    The Clear Blue2013-02-27
  7. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at The Clear Blue

      Pros

      Good creative juices, strength with traditional media, hard-working staff

      Cons

      Management lies to cover their insecurities, weaknesses, and poor decisions.Manage the office based on fear and intimidation. Unhealthy.

      Advice to Management

      Get honest. Stop bullying.

      The Clear Blue2013-01-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Red flags.....stay away"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Huntersville, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Clear Blue full-time

      Pros

      Good group of employees and contract vendors. Work together as a team and produce great results. Unfortunately, management drives fear and unnecessary stress amongst employees resulting in a hostile, awful work environment.

      Cons

      Management is the number one issue. Paranoid atmosphere, again because of management. Employees are treated with disrespect. If you are in the point of your career that you have children or home life needs, this place is not for you. It is looked down upon if you cannot commitment 150% of your time to management needs. No new business strategy. Failing business model. No HR department to assist employee needs. 100% turn...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Value employees, they are your best asset. Learn how to be a manager and treat people with respect - that goes for your employees, vendors and clients. Pick up the book "How to run a business for dummies." You'd be surprised how much you can learn!

      The Clear Blue2013-01-04
    • "Great place to work, managing growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends

      I have been working at The Clear Blue

      Pros

      Great fun people. Lots of latitude for work at home options, great benefits, lots of holidays. Great clients.

      Cons

      Growth makes things crazy sometimes

      Advice to Management

      Keep the good people coming in!

      The Clear Blue2012-04-19
    • "Clear Blue offers a flex work environment to pptimize professional growth AND maintain a personal life"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends

      I have been working at The Clear Blue

      Pros

      High goals & standards, flex shedules, global opportunities, regular reviews & goal setting, willingness to help employees find their strengths, ping pong table in the office, generous holidays at Christmas and Easter plus a personal day ever year.

      Cons

      Clear Blue is a small company that requires employees to wear many hats, some growing pains, not enough senior people to learn from, not enough mentors,

      Advice to Management

      Get i-phones for everyone! Management should play more ping pong with everyone. Offer more outside training

      The Clear Blue2011-06-19
    Found 13 reviews