The Clorox Company Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chief Executive Officer Linda Rendle
Linda Rendle
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work life balance at clorox(in 258 reviews)

  • "Great People, Great work-life balance(in 77 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Decision making can be slow at times and hope will improve(in 51 reviews)

  • "Less work life balance during pandemic(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great people, strong benefits, good career potential, growth oriented

      Sep 9, 2020 - Strategic Project Manager in Rogers, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid culture, solid values, great brands. Job hubs in Oakland, CA and Atlanta, GA with multiple locations across the US and around the world. Compensation and benefits are very competitive. Wide variety of career paths with excellent potential for advancement.

      Cons

      Investment strategy can be somewhat short-sighted when competitive pressure is high. Tends to use headcount reduction as a primary means to cut cost.

      3 people found this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience working at Clorox. Good luck with your future endeavors.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Superior values and faster growth

      May 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly live our value of Do The Right Thing. Great people. Real commitment to I&D. Well-positioned with consumers. Culture changing to be faster, bolder, play 100% offense.

      Cons

      Some managers are slow to change.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good place to work with low/average compensation

      May 16, 2021 - Senior Sales Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great work / life balance -Great people

      Cons

      -Relatively low compensation -Not enough on business development, growth and capabilities

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Clorox - A great Place to Work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior IT Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Value driven company who sticks to their principles. Very proud to work for them and I believe in the company's Executive Mgt Team to continue to grow the company without compromising their ethics.

      Cons

      Can be slow on decision making

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      May 6, 2021 - Employee Relations Manager in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance for people with families.

      Cons

      Pay not as good as tech companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stable Bay Area Company

      Apr 19, 2021 - Project Manager in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people at Clorox are very kind and supportive of learning. People keep professional boundaries and a cool head through all situations. The work is consistent and very stable.

      Cons

      People stay at the company for a very long time 20-30 years, so there isn't always a lot of room for advancement. The culture is very established and a little bit old fashioned. It can take a long time and a lot of effort to try doing things in a new way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place To Work For

      Apr 26, 2021 - Order Management Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work life balance, Benefits

      Cons

      Some leads and low level management are not willing to help you succeed. A lot of have a for self mentality.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company but below average pay

      Apr 29, 2021 - Data &Amp; Analytics 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture is excellent with good work/life balance.Opportunity to work with smart and passionate people.Free clorox products.Rarely any layoffs.Summer hours for 3 months starting memorial day weekend,One Quiet day per week.

      Cons

      Pay is very below average by bay area standards.Not much of career growth.Some other minor issue like usage of too many acronyms ,meeting on the fly .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Data Science 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work life balance, culture, leadership

      Cons

      promotion requirements can be opaque

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Glad

      Apr 21, 2021 - Technical Process Operator in Rogers, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Detailed training Reliable management Good pay Benefits like bonuses, profit sharing and insurance

      Cons

      The mandatory overtime can get overwhelming and intervenes with family time. You have to work nights starting out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      The Clorox Company Response

      The Clorox Company

      Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 908 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Clorox Company Job Seekers

    Associate Marketing Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Supply Chain Leadership Development Program Associate
    Learn About the Job

    Work at The Clorox Company? Share Your Experiences

    The Clorox Company logo
    or