KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

The Clorox Company

Engaged Employer

The Clorox Company

Add a Review

The Clorox Company Employee Reviews about "clorox"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,327 of over 1K reviews
4.0
80% Recommend to a Friend
The Clorox Company Chief Executive Officer Linda Rendle
82% Approve of CEO

Found 119 of over 1K reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The Clorox Company Chief Executive Officer Linda Rendle
Linda Rendle
196 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people all pulling in the same direction to make Clorox an awesome place to work.(in 164 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance and focus on winning(in 156 reviews)
  • "Good Benefits and good 401K(in 81 reviews)
  • "Great culture and have a strong career planning process(in 56 reviews)
  • "Good pay and you also get their products for free every month :)(in 42 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of The Clorox Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "clorox"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company - cares about employees

    Nov 4, 2021 - Materials Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First off the benefits of the company far out weight the pay, and for me the pay is on par with the rest of the CPG companies. the company really values its employees and the work life balance, other companies just state it, Clorox live by it.

    Cons

    working between grade levels can get difficult as a good bit of people could be trying tog et in the same grade level and the amount of openings may be smaller than the number of people looking to move.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for providing your positive feedback about working at Clorox. We appreciate these comments as we are always looking for ways to improve.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Clorox, Thriving in Covid

    Nov 23, 2021 - Senior Director in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clorox is top of the class at being a fast follower, leveraging consumer insights to create new flavors, fragrances, and packaging changes. During Covid, Clorox had to pivot quickly and focus resources on supply to keep up with the surge in demand for disinfecting products.

    Cons

    Clorox struggles to develop longer term strategies, disruptive technologies, and game changing product launches. Part of the reason is because of the success and amount of volume current brands generate, there is less of an emphasis on risky smaller ventures that might have long term gain.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Best company to work at

    Sep 28, 2021 - Supply Planner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture at Clorox is unmatched anywhere else, I loved every single person I got to work on. They did not just have me do basic intern tasks but allowed me to work on projects that drove business changes.

    Cons

    Non cons, I just wished it was not remote due to covid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Clorox Cares about its people

    Oct 6, 2021 - Supply Chain Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are at the center of what Clorox does (employees and consumers). Provides flexibility in work schedules to help support work life balance.

    Cons

    Too many political views pushed to employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 21, 2021 - Patent Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture and people at Clorox are terrific.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities for growth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    People first company

    Aug 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really believe that Clorox puts their people first and are able to keep people around because of this. They also invest in their employees growth.

    Cons

    I am not sure how competitive their pay is in certain areas

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  7. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Experience

    Jul 27, 2021 - Future Leaders Program 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clorox is full of friendly people, great treatment, and welcoming! Probably one of the best companies ethically speaking.

    Cons

    From my experience as of yet, there is nothing that could be listed as a con, everyone seems so happy to work here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Great company that cares about people

    Jul 9, 2021 - Research and Development in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clorox is a people oriented company, which is rare in current times Super diverse staff in R&D. As an engineer its rare to find a company where its feels like its at least 50% female and the employees look like the consumers they serve

    Cons

    The starting salary is low, but promotions are fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Stable Bay Area Company

    Apr 19, 2021 - Project Manager in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Clorox are very kind and supportive of learning. People keep professional boundaries and a cool head through all situations. The work is consistent and very stable.

    Cons

    People stay at the company for a very long time 20-30 years, so there isn't always a lot of room for advancement. The culture is very established and a little bit old fashioned. It can take a long time and a lot of effort to try doing things in a new way.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company but below average pay

    Apr 29, 2021 - Data &Amp; Analytics 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is excellent with good work/life balance.Opportunity to work with smart and passionate people.Free clorox products.Rarely any layoffs.Summer hours for 3 months starting memorial day weekend,One Quiet day per week.

    Cons

    Pay is very below average by bay area standards.Not much of career growth.Some other minor issue like usage of too many acronyms ,meeting on the fly .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Clorox Company Response

    The Clorox Company

    Thank you for sharing, and we appreciate your feedback as we continue to make Clorox a better place to work.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 119 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with The Clorox Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Clorox Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

The Clorox Company

190 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
As part of United We Joy — our global initiative to build community while celebrating inclusion and diversity, culture, and holidays around the world — we hosted a “Clorox’s Got Talent” competition to showcase the many talents of our team members. Based on team member votes, the competition culminated in a virtual finale with musicians, dancers, artists, and more — including a team from Peru that danced the salsa!