The Coca-Cola Company Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

The Coca-Cola Company Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated Jan 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company President & CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Constantly changing always job scared.Not worth the headache & hard labor for the money."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good insurance.Vacation time 2 days off a week.Coca Cola name recognized all over the world.The king in the soda world besides Pepsi Cola.

    Cons

    Hard labor not worth the money.Managers don't care.Cut throat Business.14 years I had enough.If you like to work hard and get no where in life then apply.Most hate there jobs that work here.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2015-01-15
  2. "I was a driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    everybody was great and friendly

    Cons

    leadership, routing, training, promotions favoritism

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2014-08-22
  3. "Steady reliable job, declining benefits, marginal pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As far as driving jobs, at least you are home every night. The pay is average.

    Cons

    The day shift drivers start times keep getting earlier and earlier. The workweek shifts are not as good as past. Weekend work more common.

    The Coca-Cola Company2014-07-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great name respectable name to work for thats it.

    Cons

    Low pay, Long hours, setting you up to fail, push push push push push environment with no compensation.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2014-02-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits and some free stuff

    Cons

    everything very physical work and long hours. and last I heard route pay was being cut

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2013-09-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Driver Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Oceanside, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay and the hours worked is the only positive to the job!! Home at a decent time.

    Cons

    This company has bad equipment and to save money, they purchased a fleet without air condition. Management is lame!

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2013-08-19
  7. "Yearly reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Cocoa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are none or should I say very few.

    Cons

    The company bases your reviews on whatever mistakes you've made in the previous year not on whatever accomplishments or how hard you've worked towards your yearly reviews. This way the manager makes a great bonus for not paying out to much money.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2013-07-01
  8. "goals are ever changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    in my 20 plus years i have never had to worry about a reduction in hours. while other companies have been cutting hours mine have been stable

    Cons

    the saying here is they hire you to eventually fire you. your just a number .

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2012-09-01
  9. "Success for future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Kumasi, Ashanti
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Is one of the best and fastest growing company with great ideas and good vision for the future

    Cons

    The cost may not the affordable

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2019-11-18
Found 29 reviews