The Coca-Cola Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The Coca-Cola Company Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company President & CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
739 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (25)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Company is making an investment in managers to be better at managing teams and achieving results, as well as becoming a growth company. Leaders have integrity. It's an exciting time to work here!

    Cons

    Like many places, much depends on your team and manager for if you have a positive or negative experience.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2019-05-09
  2. "Laboratory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laboratory Technician in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    To community service and to developing research

    Cons

    Lack of confidence and lack of ability

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-24
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Line Lead in Bellevue, WA

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, overtime, generally good people.

    Cons

    Office politics get old real quick

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-17
  4. "Overall Positive Experience with Great Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've had the pleasure of having great managers and peers. My current role allows me the flexibility to work a compressed work week where I am off one day every other week, and remote as needed (this varies greatly by role). The Atlanta campus has a lot of great amenities including an onsite doctor, pharmacy, dry cleaner, stores, and coffee shops.

    Cons

    Compensation has never been amazing, but recent changes have made it even harder for employees to reach long term incentives like stock options which are common at similar companies like The Home Depot. Also receiving a raise even for a promotion leaves you with a cap of 15% increase which is not great if you were already low on the comp chart. Also 401k contributions have recently been reduced. The constant restructuring is also very disruptive and stressful.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-13
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Scientist 

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

    Pros

    global experience and diverse environment

    Cons

    big company with some inflexibilty

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-12
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Giant company, some brilliant and some disheartening aspects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Market Research in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of super smart people. free drinks! Great cafeteria in Atlanta. Uplifting marketing campaigns. Company really does do business in an ethical way. Decent pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Lots of narcissistic megalomaniacs throughout the management. Disorganized management of people. Make your own way, don't count on career advice or support.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-01-29
  7. "Senior logistics coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can be a fun place to work

    Cons

    Layoffs didn't get their best people

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-20
  8. "Two faced Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Yard Jockey 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, room for advancement

    Cons

    Management plays favorites and corporate company doesn't care about personal life.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-19
  9. "Very hierarchical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decisions are made if senior leaders agree and fund.

    Cons

    Top down decision making only. No real empowerment of people. It’s talked a lot but the reality is very hierarchical. This is from the top level management and across functions.

    Continue reading
    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-18
  10. "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Dallas, TX

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with a good group of supervisors at the facility.

    Cons

    The site did not have room for growth.

    The Coca-Cola Company2020-02-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5462 reviews