The Coca-Cola Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The Coca-Cola Company Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5219 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
The Coca-Cola Company CEO James Quincey
James Quincey
648 Ratings
  1. "Great Company and Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company and Great benefits

    Cons

    Changing direction every two years.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-20
  2. "Ok for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Elizabethtown, KY

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independent job not sitting in one door all day

    Cons

    Had to use personal vehicle. No gas no mileage no benefits

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-09-03
  3. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operational Excellence Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of developmental opportunities, great partnership among colleagues.

    Cons

    Too many downsizing efforts at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Establish a solid vision for the next 10 years and align your operations to it around the globe.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-17
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Ambassador 

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company part-time

    Pros

    You have an opportunity to work for different areas of the store. You're valued as an employee

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit more Hours vary Scheduling is only a week out. Makes it hard to plan for anything.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-16
  5. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits for the employees

    Cons

    Target numbers difficult to reach

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-30
  6. "Friendly Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beverage Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time

    Pros

    Well i was at the Bahamas Branch but they were freindly and hard workers

    Cons

    in need of and update to their operations tatics

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-14
  7. "Typical big global company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free coke products for you anytime and anywhere

    Cons

    A lot of company politics

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-15
  8. "Great Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company has great perks at the corporate office. Cafeteria has tons of options. Downtown location makes commuting from all over Atlanta very easy.

    Cons

    There have been a lot of changes in the past few years. A lot of older experienced workers have ben let go and trending now to bringing in mostly younger entry level employees. Which leaves an experience void.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-12
  9. "Horrible leadership at corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in Lenexa, KS

    I worked at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The prestige of us working for the largest beverage company in the world.

    Cons

    Long hours. Most days are 12 to15 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Decentralize Decision making assess down to the branch level.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-25
  10. "Smart coworkers but very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Coca-Cola Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to work with smart people that are (mostly) good at their jobs and easy to work with. Great benefits and pay.

    Cons

    There’s a lot of office politics - same as any large company.

    The Coca-Cola Company2019-08-09
Found 5219 reviews