The Collier Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

The Collier Companies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
J. Andrew Hogshead
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice overall work environment, great regional managers(in 7 reviews)

  • "TCC has amazing mentors, great benefits, 401k 100% match up to 10% of income(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part-time employees are paid very poorly(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low pay, worked 60-80 hours a week, Supervisor was racist(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    TCC believes in their employees. Many promotions are internal, and if you work hard and are motivated to succeed, there are so many opportunities for growth! TCC has amazing mentors, great benefits, 401k 100% match up to 10% of income!

    Cons

    Can't think of any-- TCC has been very good to me!

    The Collier Companies2019-04-02
  2. "Excellent culture and benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent internal company culture. Very supportive and kind people. Supports education and aspirations. Excellent benefits, particularly the 401k matching.

    Cons

    In terms of salary, a little on the lower side of things.

    Advice to Management

    For the most part keep doing the exact same thing. I would recommend making salary scale a little more responsively for key players as they grow in skill and become more integral to company operation; I'm referring to regular employees, not middle to upper management (I have no opinion or experience with their pay scale).

    The Collier Companies2019-05-03
  3. "Leasing agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Agent in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Collier Companies part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible with school schedule and great atmosphere

    Cons

    Working weekends and sometimes pressure to sell

    The Collier Companies2019-03-29
  4. "Work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 

      I have been working at The Collier Companies part-time

      Pros

      Collier is an awesome place to work

      Cons

      There really are no cons.

      The Collier Companies2019-03-24
    • "Not enough Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rental Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at The Collier Companies for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I can't think of any Pro.

      Cons

      Low pay, worked 60-80 hours a week, Supervisor was racist.

      The Collier Companies2018-12-29
    • "Team Member of over 10 years, highly recommend"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time

      Pros

      Over the past 10 years that I have been with TCC, I have not only learned and grown so much myself, but the company has grown and learned from our mishaps and continuously work to improve our overall processes and company culture. I never would have imagined myself being with a company that I truly feel cares about the overall good of all of its employees and ensures that they/we continue to work on improving and just...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing worth mentioning, very happy here!

      The Collier Companies2018-10-04
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Collier Companies part-time

        Pros

        I've loved working for the Collier Companies. Nathan truly does care!

        Cons

        Schedule can be a bit confusing

        The Collier Companies2018-09-05
      • "TCC"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        The best reason to work at The Collier Companies is the culture and the people you get to work with. TCC is unique in that you have an owner who GENUINELY cares about providing both the best work environment for the Team Members as well as the best living experience for our Residents. I have worked for TCC for quite a long time and I have never felt like an "employee". I have always felt like I was part of a team...

        Show More

        Cons

        Every company has a downside but I honestly cannot pinpoint anything specific from my current position. TCC has been very good to me over the years.

        The Collier Companies2018-08-08
      • "Collier Companies"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Leasing Specialist in Tallahassee, FL

        I have been working at The Collier Companies part-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Work culture great in the office setting. Meet many new people ans training are truly helpful.

        Cons

        The Collier Companies expects too much with very little pay. Headquarters often makes decisions based on the company rather than properties individually. They have a wide range of properties and all methods do not work the same. They need to improve on listening to employees.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employers. Every property is different and what works for some may not work for all. The amazing people at the property level deserve more pay. You expect to much to not compensate your workers.

        The Collier Companies2018-07-24
      • "Leasing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at The Collier Companies full-time

        Pros

        Young Company still growing and changing.

        Cons

        A very high turnover rate. They don't care about the employees.

        Advice to Management

        None

        The Collier Companies2018-07-10
      Found 87 reviews