The Collier Companies Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Collier Companies CEO Jennifer Clince
Jennifer Clince
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "TCC has amazing mentors, great benefits, 401k 100% match up to 10% of income(in 9 reviews)

  • "TCC matches 401K contributions up to 10%(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part-time employees are not as engaged(in 11 reviews)

  • "low pay rate, racists managers who do not acknowledge your talent, skills, and talk about you(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Community Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits, Home office has great communication with all their properties and employees, huge growth opportunities

    Cons

    They could be more competitive with their salaries

    The Collier Companies2020-05-22
  2. "Working for The Collier Companies has been a great career choice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Advancement opportunities. Management cares about their team and there's a lot of room for growth. Great benefits and competitive pay. Great company.

    Cons

    Just stay on top of your work load. People who commit will always go further. It's what you make it.

    Continue reading
    The Collier Companies2020-05-21
  3. "Interview Process"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Despite the uncertainty of a global pandemic, TCC was open to having discussions with applicants showing interest in their available opportunities! I was extremely impressed in the TCC's approach to the interview & hiring process. Not only were all my interviews with key stakeholders scheduled on the same day, but feedback was promptly given to the hiring manager which allowed the offer process to proceed without delay! Additionally, the pre-employment compliance portion of the hiring process was so efficient that I had the opportunity to start my new role within days of my offer acceptance. It was truly an enjoyable experience where I felt valued as an applicant and that TCC was excited to have me join their team!

    Cons

    I have no cons to add regarding the interview process.

    The Collier Companies2020-05-07
  4. "Great Company, great values"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong team leaders, high potential to grow from within, always able to reach HQ, open door policy

    Cons

    Mainly Florida Based- so if wanting to move, there are limited options

    The Collier Companies2020-05-14
  5. "A Nice Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Collier Companies part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Depending on who you work with you'll have a great time

    Cons

    Working during Turn is a pain

    The Collier Companies2020-05-13
  6. "Fun atmosphere & career growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of room for growth, can be more of a career.

    Cons

    Growing company requires process adaptation.

    Continue reading
    The Collier Companies2020-04-24
  7. "RUN dont walk. Look at the turnover! People are not valued."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ran like a mom and pop

    Cons

    Drama, Lies, Backstabbing, unorganized, Turnover, Drama.

    Continue reading
    The Collier Companies2020-05-26
  8. "Good company with opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid company with clear mission to satisfy housing needs. Great benefits too.

    Cons

    An individual needs to recognize and take initiatives to grow.

    Continue reading
    The Collier Companies2020-04-19
  9. "Great company and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Value team members opinions and ideas

    Cons

    Ability to renovate all at once on a large scale

    The Collier Companies2020-04-17
  10. "Great Company, Benefits & Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Collier Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TCC matches 401K contributions up to 10%! Communities are individual and site team members are given the ability to express their creative sides through landscaping projects and TCC appreciates the input of their community leaders.

    Cons

    No cons to mention at this time. I would recommend The Collier Companies to anyone who is looking for a rewarding career in providing homes to residents in any area.

    Continue reading
    The Collier Companies2020-04-16
Found 115 reviews