The Collier Companies Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
The Collier Companies CEO Jennifer Clince
Jennifer Clince
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "TCC matches 401K contributions up to 10%(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fun team, involved leadership, growth in organization, stable place to work with great benefits(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "wages and part-time time off requests are hard(in 13 reviews)

  • "low pay rate, racists managers who do not acknowledge your talent, skills, and talk about you(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!!!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Leasing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      Competitive industry but that is part of the fun!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to learn

      May 4, 2021 - Service Technician in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice PTO schedule Training available Ability to grow

      Cons

      Depending on your area, management can be tough to deal with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay but no leadersho[

      Apr 9, 2021 - Leasing Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is great, bonuses are easy to come by, fun work environment

      Cons

      They hire students to manage properties with no training, turnover is insane, they are currently hiring property managers at all the properties due to the insane demands of leasing, even with covid.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good while it lasted

      Apr 29, 2021 - Regional Community Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not applicable at this time

      Cons

      Politics like everywhere else - keep to yourself

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Genuinely love it

      Oct 9, 2020 - Leasing Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team members and my Community Manager is AWESOME! All the higher ups I’ve directly work with are sincerely supportive and phenomenal. I love helping and having an impact on all the residents. I feel like my work is truly valued and I have a purpose. I love what I do and where I work. Genuinely.

      Cons

      I met one corporate leader who was not quite as polite/kind or respectful as you’d hope. Kind of talked down to you a bit. There’s this IT guy named Josh that is the rudest person I’ve ever met, but luckily we never needed much IT support anyway. I’ve heard of others having terrible experiences with him. I expect everyone to meet the high standards of the excellent culture we try to create, and a few people fall way short of that. And that’s unfortunate. But I guess it happens wherever you go. I wish I was paid a bit more for everything I do and have to put up with. But pay is pretty average. Overall very few things to dislike about the company and job. I’m very thankful for the opportunity overall.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, great coworkers, not so great pay

      Mar 16, 2021 - Leasing Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire and train rockstars, have decent benefits, and encourage growth within the company with a great 401k and promoting within

      Cons

      Falling behind the times and pinching pennies on the pay. Turnover is higher than usual because other companies know TCC has quality workers and give better offers. "Turn" is also pretty brutal

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good for college job - growth opportunities

      Apr 13, 2021 - Leasing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible work schedule, bonus structure OK

      Cons

      management, turn can be hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Growth With! Great pay & Benefits.

      Feb 12, 2021 - Manager in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, Benefits, upward mobility, resources to help you

      Cons

      too much managing through emails.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Training - No Interest in Part Timers

      Oct 26, 2020 - Leasing Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training is amazing and will carry out into other industries within Sales.

      Cons

      The company culture for part timers is that they are disengaged and often looked down upon as less serious workers. To be fair, I've seen several part timers come and go - most of which are students who just needed a job to support themselves through college. However, most part timers are often treated as glorified interns.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best employer in town

      Feb 22, 2021 - Property Manager in Gainesville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved it, wonderful culture, great growth opportunities.

      Cons

      None, but you have to pay you dues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The Collier Companies Job Seekers

    Assistant Community Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The Collier Companies? Share Your Experiences

    The Collier Companies logo
    or