The Columbus Organization Reviews | Glassdoor

The Columbus Organization Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
Robert Cunard
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Columbus Organization full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance is awesome. Fantastic people and culture. I do what I love. Fantastic opportunities. Hard work is recognized. The ability to set my on schedule.

    Cons

    Job duties doesn't always end at 5.

    The Columbus Organization2018-03-22
  2. "Case Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Columbus Organization full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, rewarding, good team

    Cons

    can be stressful, unrealistic expectations from mgmt

    The Columbus Organization2019-01-05
  3. "No support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Columbus Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Trying to think of 1.

    Cons

    High case loads no advancement no support from management I could go on and on.

    Advice to Management

    Make case loads more manageable and get a grip on what is going on in the field.

    The Columbus Organization2018-07-03
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Support Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Columbus Organization full-time

    Pros

    The job is great if you want to make your own schedule. You can schedule meetings, visits, and you are given a time frame on turning in documents.

    Cons

    The structure of the company is very unstable. There is a very high turn-over rate of case managers and supervisors. Over worked and under paid is not just a cliche for this job.

    The Columbus Organization2018-03-27
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Strong Support Incentive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Columbus Organization full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Columbus Organization is an excellent place to work. I've been blessed to work from home, received two promotions in the last 5 years and feel incredibly supported by management. The state directors make themselves available and the company management also make their support known and accessible.

    Cons

    Working for the state has it's disadvantages. It has nothing to do with the Columbus Organization but the frequency of state changes can make our positions challenging at times keeping up with the most up to date information.

    Advice to Management

    Continue making your presence known; it is very appreciated. It would be nice to have all company meetings at least once per year to build strong connections with co workers and support systems.

    The Columbus Organization2018-02-19
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Columbus Organization full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working for The Columbus Organization for a little over 3 years. It's a great place to work! I appreciate the time management spend with me - they really do care about making me the best employee I can be! The benefit package is great too!

    Cons

    I can honestly say that I can't think of any at this time.

    The Columbus Organization2018-02-19
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Columbus Organization full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with this job is amazing!

    Cons

    . . . . .

    The Columbus Organization2018-02-19
  8. "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Columbus Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to list!

    Cons

    Too many cons to list!

    Advice to Management

    Find another job because all of you suck at what you do now!

    The Columbus Organization2018-02-21
  9. "loved the work but was not a supportive company environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Columbus Organization full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working with my clients and their families. Working from home was great at times.

    Cons

    There was no formal training, videos or reading a paper doesn't cover it. Director was not willing to answer questions or explain processes. At the time there also were no local meetings to gather with colleagues for consult. When I was hired I was promised one salary but was told that as soon as my caseload became billable that the salary would increase by substantionally (an actual dollar amount was given). This was...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Develop an actual in-person training program. Local meetings would also be supportive. And of course, salary issues need to be addressed and honored. And place a value on allowing your employees to have a healthy work-home life balance.

    The Columbus Organization2017-09-06
  10. "NOT A GREAT CAREER CHOICE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Columbus Organization full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met some incredible people during my time at Columbus that i will cherish forever. The amount of care i saw in my co-workers was fantastic. They did an amazing job.

    Cons

    I don't really know where to begin. But let's start with the word "career". There is no career here. You are pegged in a certain position and no matter how many times i asked for more assignments and to move my career upwards no one ever gave me a straight answer and frankly didn't care. The President of the company only cares about one thing, $$$. If they're not making it then people are expendable. Do not waste...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be some sort of shakeup. Remember why you got into this field to begin with. it's about the individuals, not the almighty $. Which, again, is all they care about.

    The Columbus Organization2017-08-09
Found 29 reviews