The Connor Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Connor Group Reviews

Updated February 17, 2019
412 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group Managing Partner Larry Connor
Larry Connor
296 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The Connor Group celebrates their associates with reward and recognition during the Monthly meeting" (in 56 reviews)

  • "This is a team that appreciates and rewards hard work but is always helping you identify the spots where you can improve" (in 51 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be hard to manage if you have a family" (in 30 reviews)

  • "Long hours can make the work/life balance difficult" (in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company - Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miamisburg, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work every day. Everyone holds themselves to a high standard from work ethic to delivering exceptional results and are rewarded for individual contributions. The Connor Group has created an exceptional culture that drives associates to be their best and push for more!

    Cons

    I honestly do not have any!

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The Connor Group is a wonderful place to work. Not only are the people amazing, but they are also high achievers. There is always something to learn and never a shortage of people willing to teach.

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate the feedback! Glad to see you are happy with your decision to join the Team!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I was drawn to TCG for the culture, everyone is so welcoming and laid back. They award you for the hard work you put in. If you chase success, this is the place for you. It is a great team environment.

    Cons

    Training starts day one, hit the ground running so you don't fall behind.

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! Happy to hear you like the team and culture!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    No effort goes without recogniton, direct feedback fosters growth, and the people are really amazing. Being at TCG has encouraged me to get better every day.

    Cons

    It may take a little time to adjust but once you buy in to the culture, everything just clicks.

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you are happy here!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Current Employee - Recruiter
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is an organization with great people that drive a strong culture and foster rapid professional development. You are generously rewarded for the successes you find in your role with this company. It took no time to acclimate to the awesome environment that The Connor Group has created.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you like the environment and culture here! Appreciate the feedback.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pcm in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Pcm in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with The Connor Group for just over 2 months. I can already say how much they truly invest in their employees!!! The amount of training, support, guidance, and time that has been invested in me is unbelievable. After working my whole career in retail, this has been a refreshing change! Everyone I have met has been honest, supportive, and has challenged me to be my best. The core values of this company come out in everything we do on a daily basis. Coming to work here has been the best decision I’ve made in a long time!

    Cons

    None at this time

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate your feedback and great to hear you are happy with your decision to join our team!


  7. "Great Company - Amazing Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Coming from a retail only background the team at TCG has been nothing less than amazing in terms of support. The close knit environment kindles professional friendships and a comfortable place for questions and immediate help!

    Cons

    The scheduled hours and pay are not perfect for my desires.

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear you like it here! Hopefully, your recruiter accurately described the hours and pay during the interview process? Would love feedback on what we can do better... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Miamisburg, OH
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Although I am new to The Connor Group, I can tell this is unlike any place I have worked before. The culture and people are amazing. I am pushed and challenged to grow professionally and personally every day, and there are opportunities to learn and grow. If you are willing to work hard you will be recognized and rewarded. Being around other hardworking motivated people on a daily basis makes me want to give my best every day.

    I am literally excited to get up and come to work here every morning. Central Office is very nice. The company has one of a kind benefits, a gym, office dogs, and is very progressive. If you are motivated and love to work hard The Connor Group would be a good fit for you.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 21, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! Great to hear you excited to come in everyday and happy with your decision to join us!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "A+ Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Miamisburg, OH
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly yet competitive environment, incredible benefits, state-of-the-art office & decor, convenient location for Dayton and Cincinnati residents, huge emphasis on culture and core values.

    Cons

    I have no negative comments for the Connor Group at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving for excellence!

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 10, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad to hear you like the culture here!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Relentlessly Pursuing Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time

    Pros

    There's something really unique and special about being a part of a competitive team; a team that pushes one another to strive and be better every second of the day. This is a team that appreciates and rewards hard work but is always helping you identify the spots where you can improve. I always want to be the best, so while I appreciate someone acknowledging that I made 10/10 free throws, I want the coach to pull me aside and tell me that I was open 4 other times during the game where I could have scored. That's what I've found in this team. There is no maintenance of the status quo around here, only a relentless pursuit to achieve excellence and to be excellent. We're a team that holds one another accountable, encourages one another to achieve more, communicates directly and specifically, and also that enjoys playing hard as much as we work hard. I love coming to work every morning and when I leave at night I look forward to the next day, not only because of how much I enjoy my job but because of how much I appreciate and enjoy the people (and their dogs) that I get to work with!

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any.

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 10, 2019 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!