The Connor Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Connor Group Reviews

Updated August 17, 2018
322 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group Managing Partner Larry Connor
Larry Connor
211 Ratings

322 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The Connor Group celebrates their associates with reward and recognition during the Monthly meeting" (in 39 reviews)

  • "Hard Work and Organization are a MUST" (in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "So even working 45 or so hours weekly now is cake as the hours are much more conducive to having a good work/life balance" (in 25 reviews)

  • "Long Hours (This was communicated in the interview process so no surprise)" (in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Challenging, rewarding and people truly come first here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Reward and recognition, Core values, consistent schedule, relationships

    Cons

    You have to be organized and stay on track for your goals, this is also a pro because it keeps you motivated to hit your goal.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback!


  2. Helpful (4)

    "6 Year Employee Honest Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The benefits are fantastic, bonus structure yields huge returns if you're willing to put in the work to earn it and the core values of the company are implimented in everything you do.

    Cons

    Working Saturdays is tough (I work at a property directly) but I knew this was a part of the job when I signed up.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 7, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for you 6 years of service and results! Thanks for all you do!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "One of a Kind Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Everyday is different which makes the job exciting! The environment is fast paced and high energy. The expectations are high, however, reward and recognition is a huge part of the culture so the reward is huge when expectations are met or exceeded!

    Cons

    Work 6 days a week if you work on a Saturday but only required to work 1 per month.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 8 years of service and the feedback! People make the Culture what it is! Thanks for all you do!


  4. "The Connor Group Property Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Aurora, IL
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Recognition, clear goals, team atmosphere, ability to own what happens on your property, weekly / monthly touch bases to gauge success and opportunities. Only work one Saturday a month.

    Cons

    Occasionally long hours. Long training process.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback! Glad you joined us and glad to hear you are loving it so far!


  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity to advance with the company. Any associate can become partner with hard work and dedication. We work hard and play hard! High performance level gets rewarded and acknowledged.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be challenging but when you love what you do it’s worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Keep updating training programs and growing markets.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate the feedback!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technician
    Current Employee - Lead Technician
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The Connor group had created an excellent environment to work and grow my career. From being hired on though an acquisition, I started as a turn tech and was able to prove my worth and become a lead tech in less than a year. Since then I’ve had the opportunity to become HVAC certified and CPO certified, on top of learning something new weekly. All the Benifits they offer are the best I’ve seen in a company.

    Cons

    One thing I would like to see remedied is a lack of drug screening while in the highering process.

    Advice to Management

    Best advice I can offer is to have better communication with people in the field with higher management, that is a two way street as well.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best place to be if you want a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Seevice Trainor in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Regional Seevice Trainor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The connor group gives you all the skills you need to be successful you just have to be willing to invest the time to further your career.

    Cons

    No big cons in my opinion.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits/ Vacation time! The people I work with are truly what make this job amazing. It's fast paced, fun, and very rewarding to not only help people daily, but watch the market I am currently in grow!

    Cons

    The biggest con is finding a work life balance. The hours and weekend work can be long but Saturdays are some of my best days so it makes it worth it!

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for what you do and for your input!


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Sales Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager
    Former Employee - Sales Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The sales training that I received while working here was excellent. Extremely hard, stressful work? Definitely. But it helped me to develop skills that would later land me a higher-paying sales job. I'd highly recommend this company for recent graduates or anyone looking to gain experience in sales. If you follow the training methods you will be successful and you can carry these tools on with you in your career. The company also has excellent benefits and treats it's employees well.

    Cons

    You will work nights and weekends. The commission structure/pay could be better. You'll work 10 times as hard to make slightly less than a commissioned retail job while working the same kind of hours.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe consider paying Sales Managers more, since it is below industry standard. Otherwise everything else is excellent.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "People Count"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Office Associate in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Central Office Associate in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The people who make up the associates at The Connor Group are some of the best people I have ever worked with. These hard working individuals are not only high-achievers, but also great friends and neighbors within the community. No matter the scenario, you can count on Connor Group associates to be strong-willed and supportive people.

    Cons

    Long hours are common, but hard work is rewarded.

    The Connor Group Response

    Aug 17, 2018 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your 5 years and the feedback!


Showing 322 of 325 reviews
Reset Filters