The Connor Group Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group Managing Partner Larry Connor
Larry Connor
408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Relentless Pursuit of Excellence"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I got hired to work at The Connor Group, I felt like I was walking into a very unique and special company. After working here for over a year now, the reality has even surpassed my high expectations. Pros - Strong, high-achieving culture - Amazing people to work with, everyone pulls their own weight because their is no where to hide. Everyone is contributing 100% towards a common goal and you work with smart, talented people. - Constantly being challenged. You have to keep taking your performance to the next level. - Rewards - Yes, you have to put in the hours and work hard, but this company absolutely rewards you for your work and make you feel valued.

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone. If you don't value hard work, putting in your best effort every day, and constantly improving yourself then this is not for you. For me, I was searching for a job that would challenge me, that I would be surrounded by individuals who had high goals and were high achievers, and a place that I could achieve my future career goals. I was able to find all that at The Connor Group.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Specialist in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Connor Group has a great company culture. I've never worked at a company where everyone is so focused and determined to be the best version of themselves every day. They truly care about their associates and hard work never goes unrecognized.

    Cons

    You have to be willing to put in the hours and the work to be your best. It's not for everybody, but if you're looking to constantly better yourself and never settle, than this is the place for you.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "So far the Connor group has been great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people in my dept Recognized for doing good work They invest in you High Octane environment for go getters

    Cons

    Work life balance has been challenging

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    leadership, integrity, positive, clear expectations, goal driven

    Cons

    I don't have any cons so far

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate the feedback!

  5. COVID-19
    Helpful (3)

    "A well rounded organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Recruiter in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a company that genuinely cares for its employees and the communities in which it operates. Throughout the pandemic, i have seen leadership remain protective over all of the associates and remained proactive towards the constantly changing circumstances that were faced. Leadership also recognized a need and quickly mobilized a food pantry operation to feed over 250 families in the Dayton area. Truly an honor to work for a company that has such a positive impact in so many lives.

    Cons

    inconsistency in new hire training in some cases

    Continue reading

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate your feedback. Would love to get your thoughts on how to improve the training. Please reach out to me. cjemo@connorgroup.com

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Knowledge filled, Fast paced, Team Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, Challenging, rewarding, fun, inspires growth

    Cons

    None that I can find so far!

    Continue reading

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Appreciate the feedback!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Challenging and Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Management in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am challenged on a daily bases and I receive direct feedback. The culture is great and is based off of living The Circle of Success. Everyone is held to a high standard and if you follow the standards and push yourself to succeed you will be rewarded and recognized.

    Cons

    Long hours but you do what you need to do to get the job done.

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your feedback.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Values for work and for life."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's great working for a place that challenges you to succeed and that success is met with recognition and more challenges to relentlessly pursue excellence.

    Cons

    Pursuing excellence sometimes means long days and what feels like even longer work weeks to achieve your goals,.

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Positive Work Environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently joined the time and have felt more than welcomed! I learn something new everyday, and am always gaining new skill and knowledge. Management does an amazing job of recognizing potential and pushing us to reach it and exceed our goals everyday. The culture of the company is one that is inspiring and allows us all to be the most successful versions of ourselves. I love coming to work for such a great company alongside some great teammates.

    Cons

    None at all. Has been the most positive experience so far!

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Glad you are happy with your decision to join us!

  10. COVID-19
    Helpful (5)

    "This job is not for everyone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time

    Pros

    Reward & Recognition, fellow coworkers, everyone has the same drive and ambition

    Cons

    Work life balance, hours, culture, response to COVID-19

    Continue reading

    The Connor Group Response

    July 25, 2020Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. I would like to speak to you personally about your ideas on how to improve. Please feel free to contact me at cjemo@connorgroup.com.

Found 553 reviews