The Connor Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Connor Group Reviews

Updated June 22, 2017
160 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
The Connor Group Managing Partner Larry Connor
Larry Connor
108 Ratings

160 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • With lots of reward and recognition for hard work (in 27 reviews)

  • Hard work will pay off-monthly bonus opportunity (in 36 reviews)

Cons
  • The work / life balance is difficult for some to manage (in 18 reviews)

  • Long hours - ten hour work day, five days a week (in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great people and core values"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Central Office Associate in Dayton, OH
    Current Intern - Central Office Associate in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group as an intern (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Co-workers are driven for success, encouraging, and fun to work with. Hard work is often rewarded. The company is built on a unique set of core values that inspire success. I admire the company's support for the local community.

    Cons

    Long hours are common for all associates.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure no one falls through the cracks when it comes to reward and recognition.


  2. Helpful (5)

    "Partner, Investor Relations"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Partner in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Highly competitive, productive environment. Our people are driven to be excellent, not average. If you are productive, you are rewarded well both financially and additional benefits. It's a family.

    Cons

    If you don't like to be pushed to excel and don't like transparent feedback, this probably isn't the place for you. This is a career and part of our people's lives, not just a job.

    The Connor Group Response

    Mar 25, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the feedback, this is a spot on assessment! It's our associates, like you, that make this such a great place to work, such a great family!


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Unlimited Opportunities"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Marketing in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    A job is a job, but at The Connor Group a job can turn into a career with time, strong work ethic, and commitment. There are unlimited opportunities to learn, to grow, and to be promoted. There is a strong and supportive culture with little to no tolerance for politics. Every associate is valuable. The company invests time and resources to find individuals with the potential to thrive in this company. It begins with the hiring process and continues with training programs (no matter how long you've been with the company), mentoring, benefits, and more.

    Cons

    There are opportunities for improvement with any company. The Connor Group is no exception. However, if you have courage enough to voice your thoughts or concerns, someone will listen and more often than not steps will be taken to change for the better.

    The Connor Group Response

    Mar 25, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback and your more than 8 years of helping make it such a great place to work here!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Career Opportunity!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Miamisburg, OH
    Current Employee - Director in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere! Always pushing you to reach your full potential. Great benefits! The company proves that they live by the "People Count" core value. An amazing career opportunity!

    Cons

    This company isn't for everyone but for the ones that have the desire and drive to be great.......it is a perfect fit!

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 25, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Nice to hear you like the culture here! I love it too!


  5. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Career I Could Ask For!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Miamisburg, OH
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Miamisburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Joining The Connor Group has been the best professional decision I've ever made. I feel challenged each and every day and leave the office feeling an overwhelming sense of pride for the company I work for. My boss truly cares about my development and in a little over a year of being with the company, I've gotten a promotion and more responsibility! If you are looking for a career you'll absolutely love, look no further than The Connor Group!

    Cons

    I've not experienced any cons, but if you don't enjoy being challenged and aren't willing to do what it takes to get the job done, this probably isn't the company for you.

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 25, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you like it here!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great work environment"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Office Team Member in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Central Office Team Member in Dayton, OH

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Great culture. Has a team/family feel to it.

    -Really give you all the resources you need to do your job to the best of your ability.

    -Great work out facility doesn't hurt things either.

    -Certainly reward hard work and execution.

    Cons

    Getting off at 6 can be tough, but you adjust.

    Advice to Management

    Pretty happy overall. More training and development never hurts.

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 29, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you are enjoying your career with The Connor Group! Let your supervisor know what training and development will be helpful, we are always willing to invest in our associates.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CENTRAL OFFICE in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - CENTRAL OFFICE in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The Connor Group is made up of great people with a great atmosphere. Very driven, high achievement culture. You are rewarded and recognized for your hard work and promotions are based on performance. Great stable and growing company to be apart of!

    Cons

    Hours can be trying for some people. If you don't have the drive to do what it takes to get the job done, then it may not be the best fit for you.


  8. "A rewarding Career with a Culture you will never want to leave!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Office Employee in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Central Office Employee in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A rewarding and challenging career in one. I love that everyday is a new day that presents new goals and challenges. There is never room to be bored! You are surrounded by people who are the best at what they do and they push and encourage you to be at your best as well! Leadership will bend over backwards to help you achieve your goals and always wiling to invest in you! They give you the tools you need to be successful! The culture and core values align with not only your professional work environment but your home life as well! Its a great feeling when you love what you do and are excited to go in everyday!

    Cons

    This environment is not for everyone. I have never been presented with any true "cons" but if you don't have an internal drive to be better than you were yesterday... this probably isn't for you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your employees!

    The Connor Group Response

    Feb 3, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you like it here! It's our associates like you that make it such a great place to work!


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great change from retail!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dayton, OH
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Professional atmosphere, team environment, great hours, dog friendly, work/life balance, excellent training

    Cons

    None to report as of yet.

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 7, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you like it hear :-)


  10. Helpful (1)

    "A team environment like no other!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Connor Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with The Connor Group for about two months, and it is the best decision I have ever made! Great company, wonderful work environment!

    Cons

    I have nothing but good things to say about The Connor Group. You are pushed every day, from the day you step foot in the company! You work hard but have great potential for high rewards!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing, and keep up the hard work!

    The Connor Group Response

    Jan 7, 2017 – Vice President of Talent Acquisition

    Great to hear you like and are enjoying your new career thus far!


Showing 160 of 275 reviews
Reset Filters