The Contact Company Reviews | Glassdoor

The Contact Company Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
The Contact Company CEO Asif Hamid
Asif Hamid
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "The only pro I can honestly say is that there are some genuinely great people working at TCC(in 4 reviews)

  • "No pros, just cons and waist you time(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No-one really takes care of you, and you receive constant daily abuse when on the phones and the team leaders don't care(in 9 reviews)

  • "Less than the legal minimum wage(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Contact Company for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great working environment with flexible hours.

    Cons

    Sometimes have to work long hours.

    The Contact Company2015-10-25
  2. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at The Contact Company full-time

    Pros

    -Get to sit down -Not much over the shoulder interference -Talk to elderly people who are lonely -Get to listen to podcasts

    Cons

    -Not personally rewarding -Can feel like exploitation of the elderly

    The Contact Company2018-06-19

    The Contact Company Response

    June 22, 2018Marketing Communications Co-ordinator

    Hello. Thanks for leaving some thoughts. Glad you enjoy talking to your customers and having some 'down-time' from contacts too! It would be good to try to understand what your are referring to when you say "exploitation of the elderly". We abide by all employment laws and we do not ...

    Show More
  3. "Event Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Planner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Contact Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They have great salaries and management is great.

    Cons

    Not enough help at times

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving your friends jobs especially when they dont have the skill set.

    The Contact Company2017-02-23

    The Contact Company Response

    April 28, 2017Marketing Communications Co-ordinator

    Hi! Glad to hear that you were happy with the salary and management. We feel we always strive to offer help to all employees, and to make sure their voices are heard, but recently we've had an even bigger push on this- so, hopefully, we've improved even more since your time with us! ...

    Show More
  4. "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Sugar Land, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Contact Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money, learned a lot while working there.

    Cons

    Poorly run, horrible managment, no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Find another industry to enter.

    The Contact Company2017-01-17
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Contact Company

    Pros

    long hours if bad manager paid bi weekly Benefits

    Cons

    corporate bull call to get everyting done

    The Contact Company2016-10-14
  6. "Great belief system with great vision...poor execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Contact Company

      Pros

      Community involvement is great Pay can be awesome if you dont have morals and only care about money and are ok with screwing customers over (it is expected in my market)

      Cons

      Field leadership in my market(indy north) is garbage. Corporate stresses the imporance of customer experience but my field leadership seems to miss that. Recognition and common sense are lacking.

      Advice to Management

      Do more than dictate and direct. Be leaders instead of bosses. People wont work for someone that doesnt appreciate them and doesnt help them succeed.

      The Contact Company2016-10-18
    • "TCC Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at The Contact Company

        Pros

        Beautiful location, generous benefits, top-notch team.

        Cons

        Abrupt management decisions at times.

        The Contact Company2016-06-21
      • "Nice!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - International Sales Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Contact Company full-time

        Pros

        Pretty cool place to work

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        Advice to Management

        Keep it up. I like it.

        The Contact Company2015-09-19
      • "ok but not a dream"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at The Contact Company full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        ability to learn new technology

        Cons

        over promise on pay within the company

        The Contact Company2013-06-02
      • "Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at The Contact Company full-time

          Pros

          Relaxed atmosphere and simple workload

          Cons

          Little opportunity for career development

          The Contact Company2019-05-13

          The Contact Company Response

          May 23, 2019Marketing Manager

          Hello. Thank you for your review and for being a part of the team. :) Very best wishes for your future!

        Found 67 reviews