The Corvallis Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

The Corvallis Clinic Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
The Corvallis Clinic CEO Brad Wakefield
Brad Wakefield
2 Ratings
  1. "Lab Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Corvallis Clinic

    Pros

    Loved my supervisor and the lab director. The team was fun to be around and took a genuine interest in you.

    Cons

    After reaching Lab Assistant III, there isn't much career opportunity there.

    The Corvallis Clinic2017-10-30
  2. "Not so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic

    Pros

    There are a great group of people that work at the clinic but there is a constant turn over.

    Cons

    Dr's fired the CEO to save money by running the clinic by themselves. Poor financial decisions have put the clinic in a bad financial situation, so non revenue producing departments are being slashed. People are being expected to do the job duties of those that are let go with no additional compensation. The insurance is dismal, most employees can barely afford the insurance but can not afford to go to the doctor. There...

    Show More
    The Corvallis Clinic2018-04-24
  3. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Smaller tight nit group which allows for experience and exposure to wide variety of skills needed for healthcare IT support.

    Cons

    Lacks cohesion across management. The benefit of being a smaller for profit clinic is often lost due to not clear direction/support form administration.

    Advice to Management

    Should take a stronger stance on leadership and provide a clear vision for the clinic.

    The Corvallis Clinic2017-11-02
  4. "Happy Employee..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been employed with TCC for 2 1/2 years and have been very happy here. I am given opportunities to grow and the culture is wonderful.

    Cons

    We are paid once a month. Not terrible, just a little hard to get used to at first.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, they have a lot to offer

    The Corvallis Clinic2017-05-11
  5. "FNP-C"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FNP-C 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work family balnce, flexibility, support & compensation

    Cons

    Haven't found any cons at this point

    The Corvallis Clinic2017-01-25
  6. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Office Specialist in Corvallis, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Corvallis Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry level medical experience might be helpful here if you are a self starter.

    Cons

    I was surprised at a lack of professionalism and commitment. Staff don't seem to take much seriously, there is little to no accountability that I could see.

    Advice to Management

    I would assure those in positions of supervision had a better idea of what their staff do, if they are unsure then find out.

    The Corvallis Clinic2016-08-18
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic

    Pros

    Great place to work, love the admin team!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    The Corvallis Clinic2016-06-11
  8. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Corvallis Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Small community facility. Great patients. Great view. Pay is actually better than the hospital. A fair amount of autonomy. Flexible schedule when staffed properly.

    Cons

    Poor communication. Primary concern is money not patients or staff. Managers are not nurses which makes no sense. Huge turnover. Lack of staff. Benefits aren't good. Only get paid once a month.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be nurse managers! Plus, the managers that are there are overwhelmed with their workloads.

    The Corvallis Clinic2016-05-23
  9. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Assistant II in Corvallis, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Corvallis Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, personal growth, customer service

    Cons

    company politics can be tricky

    Advice to Management

    it would be great to offer chances for advancement such as tuition reimbursement...

    The Corvallis Clinic2014-06-02
  10. "I love the people I work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Corvallis Clinic

    Pros

    We have some of the great doctors at the Clinic.

    Cons

    Short staff on medical office specialist and not enough credit or pay increase for those that work really hard in silence. Medical and dental benefits are not so good.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    The Corvallis Clinic2014-03-01
Found 10 reviews