The Cravings Group Reviews | Glassdoor

The Cravings Group Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
21%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Privilege Card (can only be used fro certain products only)(in 9 reviews)

  • "employees meal, you dont have to worry about your lunch break except that you only get about 3 strips of food (e(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "If only there was a 0 Star, 1 Star is way too generous..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Admittedly it was their brand/name that pulled me to their Company, but it just stops... TO.A.SCREECHING.HALT.

    Cons

    No need to put more in the Cons part here, as I would need to pick up a number now in the line. I am really surprised that at 2019, not a damn thing has changed since I was an employee there way back. Obviously Management IS the Problem, as usual the COO. You know who and what you are.

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2019-12-22
  2. "Most unprofessional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think if anything positive about this company.

    Cons

    CEO is very unapproachable and husband and COO is just downright crazy. Culture is of people pulling each other down because of all the craziness at the top.

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2019-08-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Lacked any real direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Cravings Group

    Pros

    Nothing to consider, except maybe if you manage to get into the "husband's" good graces

    Cons

    Horrible experience. Wife and husband team rarely ever talk so one wants thing while the other veers to another entirely. One understands planning while the other actively decides to come up with events and promos spontaneously. As managers, we never got delayed salaries but it is disheartening to see subordinates (grown men) crying because their salaries have been delayed consistently (some up to three months). SSS/Philhealth/Pag-ibig contributions never posted.

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2019-08-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Living hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Artist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing here is their employees meal, but I didn't enjoy it most of the time honestly

    Cons

    There are lots of challenges here. Prepare yourselves from hell, management is not people person, they are just thinking of what's beneficial for them. Salary is always delayed, it didn't get on time even once during my stay. This company is facing crisis already and they don't entertain any suggestions from their employees because they only believe in themselves.

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2019-07-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Does not pay salary on time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant 

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are friendly.

    Cons

    Do not pay your salary and government benefits on time.

    The Cravings Group2019-06-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "delayed salary, no govt. mandated benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time

    Pros

    co employees are friendly despite challenges

    Cons

    salay can be delayed upto 13 days. sss, philhealth and pag-ibig no contributions.

    The Cravings Group2019-05-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "accounting officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Cravings Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Balance life and work.Challenged you in various aspects.

    Cons

    Deducting manadatory without remittance to Gov. agency..

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2018-04-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not a good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Cravings Group full-time

    Pros

    nothing that i can remember.

    Cons

    Very political, and the founder would sometimes castigate people via email and cc everyone. Doesn't pay very well too.

    Continue reading
    The Cravings Group2018-03-16
  9. "Fun and Career ready"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Cravings Group full-time

    Pros

    The company itself isn't just focused on the operations development but seeks to give value with its employees. They really assure that they are able to achieve their mission, vision and values progress even more.

    Cons

    Professionalism and work ethics of key employees under COO.

    The Cravings Group2018-01-28
  10. "I learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Cravings Group full-time

    Pros

    Most of the employees and top management are proactive. We just received our ISO Certification last week, learned a lot about environmental management on our afternoon training. Super funny and entertaining training.

    Cons

    None, I just started months ago.

    The Cravings Group2018-01-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 65 reviews