KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Dart Network

Engaged Employer

The Dart Network

Add a Review

The Dart Network Employee Reviews about "dart"

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 147 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Dart Network President and  CEO Dave Ables (no image)
Dave Ables
4 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "dart"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great experience in the Logistics Industry.

    Feb 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation, co-workers, benefits such as medical dental PTO and 401k.

    Cons

    I really dont have any complaints about Dart.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great recruiting job overall despite some setbacks.

    Feb 25, 2021 - Recruiter in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at Dart because the people were nice and I made some good friendships there. The money was really good if you can perform. They have lot's of bonuses opportunities and they were always good on following through with those. I had some really good paychecks. If you perform well, you are liked and sometimes even favored. Another positive is that it seems like the company is always willing to change things that aren't working well. Income expectations are pretty realistic. Average person will make around $60k, top person around $75k. I did well and never worked more than 40 hours a week. Though this job is very much "get what you give". Working long hours can pay off.

    Cons

    Favoritism can be bad if you're not performing well. It is very much a "what have you done lately" atmosphere. While past successes can have some merit, you'll be left behind if you aren't performing. They do however give you opportunities to improve performance but there isn't much support behind that besides giving you time to improve. Referring to an earlier point made, because the company is so open to change, they seem to change how they do things very frequently. Sometimes that can be bad, and potentially portrays the idea that the company can't figure out what works. And that is true to a degree. Lastly, there was an instance where they didnt pay out a bonus they had promised for filling a job. This was during a management transition so the bonus was never approved with upper management. I spent a lot of extra time trying to fill the position and never got paid the additional incentive which was a shame.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Family oriented and understanding

    Feb 9, 2021 - Logistics Manager in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not pushy when it comes to family time or emergencies, shouldn't need to say that but these days some managers want to know if you'll be in after getting hit by a bus.

    Cons

    Been trying to get on a normal adult human schedule for years now and can't get one. Not a solely Dart issue the industry has this problem due to the 24/7 nature of the business.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    The Dart Network Response

    Social Meida

    We are a family-owned company and believe that quality time with your loved ones is important.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Management heavy with managers who are just seat warmers

    Feb 3, 2020 - Fleet Manager in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bright, clean work environment . Top notch programming

    Cons

    Lower than average pay, insurance cost is off the charts and does not cover anything until you meet high deductible , making it worthless for the average employee. They are management heavy with managers who are unwilling to step up and help when staffing is short. It is kind of an us against them mentality. Dart as a whole cares little for their employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Don't give extra. Decisions are not based off hardwork or performance numbers

    Jan 29, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-Workers are great Benefits are good I really enjoyed my job. Dart always was fair & treated me good. I would go back if situation improved.

    Cons

    They don't practice what they preach Lack of assistance from management (due to being overworked as well) High Stress Job that requires more than an 8hr day to achieve their expectations New President making changes resulting in over worked employees & low moral.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Missed the Mark

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I made some real good friends. Dart gave me an opportunity when others didn't. I had a real good supervisor that I would recommend for senior management. Supports veterans

    Cons

    Nepotistic culture Low pay relative to location

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Going down hill fast!

    Apr 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and that’s about it.

    Cons

    The first issue is pay. Dart does not pay their employees well at all, way below the average. Two to three employees per department gets a 3% increase, while the others are at 2-2.25%, yearly. You are on a salary but treated like an hourly employee. Upper management in safety has ran out 5 safety people and only replaced one. Upper management in safety is lost and need to be replaced. Middle management in safety would rather go to meetings and email their family all day than work. There is no planning, no visible road map, etc. we have a little over a year left to complete our ELD translation and we haven’t even started. We still have 1200 trucks to get ELD approved.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, poor benefits

    Feb 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with in a casual work environment. Management is personable and always approachable. Strong family like atmosphere. Many long term employees which speaks for itself.

    Cons

    Time off and insurance benefits are low compared to most companies these days. Standard time off without a sick pay benefit is 4 weeks at most companies. Dart only give 10 days plus 6 personal days and no separate sick pay. Insurance premiums are extremely expensive and there are no wellness programs to encourage staff to be proactive with their health. Many obese employees which most likely affects the premiums for everyone. Compensation on average is lower than most companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I love it

    Jan 12, 2018 - OTR Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is great at dart

    Cons

    No epic view please add 😞😞

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that recognizes talent

    Jul 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One thing I love about Dart is their eagerness and ability to recognize talent and where people would best be utilized. I believe this helps out people work efficiently and helps them make the most of their experience here.

    Cons

    Pay tends to be slightly lower than industry average, but who you work with a lot of times makes up for that. What really makes Dart wonderful is the people you surround yourself with.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with The Dart Network Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at The Dart Network? Share Your Experiences

The Dart Network logo
or

The Dart Network Photos

+ Add Photo
The Dart Network photo of: Participation in Wreaths Across America
The Dart Network photo of: Recognizing great drivers
The Dart Network photo of: New Peterbilt Trucks
The Dart Network photo of: Our driver Bernie supporting VVMF
The Dart Network photo of: Independent owner operator truck drivers: want to learn how to run a profitable and successful trucking business? Get tips and ideas from our experts.
The Dart Network photo of: Proud supporter of our Veterans
The Dart Network photo of: The Dart Network loves to work with the community and shows the next generation the new technology in our Trucks
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Dart Express, Inc