KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The EVO Group

Is this your company?

The EVO Group

Add a Review

The EVO Group Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 of over 78 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
The EVO Group President Joe Arciaga (no image)
Joe Arciaga
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Everyone is so driven to reach their goals, there is a ton of bonding between coworkers which allows for a fun, welcoming work environment(in 13 reviews)

  • "I had a great experience interning for Evo Group(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours that can sometimes drag a bit if you're not careful with your mindset(in 12 reviews)

  • "entry level work is door to door sales(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Learning Experience

      May 22, 2018 - Internship 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Evo provides great learning environment with hands on learning in all areas of business including marketing, sales, brand awarness, budgeting, interviewing... etc

      Cons

      Late hours Must be competitive and internally motivated to succeed

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Door to door

      Dec 6, 2020 - Door to Door Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros for company at all

      Cons

      No money for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not what you think

      Feb 19, 2019 - Sales in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people and that’s it

      Cons

      Low pay Manager makes you feel guilty if you quit Minimal benefits They hire just about anyone

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      what they don't tell you is it's door to door sales and commission based.

      Sep 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are nice everyone smiles...everyone dressed to impress. I got interviewed by 3 people and all looked happy.

      Cons

      it's door to door sales u don't make a flat rate. they send ppl junk mail than a couple days later they send more junk mail disguised as you to knock on someones door and sell cable cheaper. that's the job. u don't get paid by hour just what u do commission based. send you to bad neighborhoods to follow up on their junk mail. so expect a lot of now and door slams u may get lucky and hustle an old woman or man. but if u wanna be a con artist this is job but if u really want a job don't believe these ppl. and if u go to interview PLEASE ASK WHAT WILL YOU BE DOING AND WHAT IS PAY...they try and hide it and not tell you or beat around bush don't fall for this it's a scam scam scam

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Limitless opportunity for one who has the drive to succeed!

      Jan 17, 2016 - Corporate Trainer in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive and positive work environment. It is a performance based management and entrepreneurship opportunity with a group that has a record of success and truly will take you as far as you are willing to go! A few months ago I saw myself working myself into a pine box. Now, there is nothing I want that I can't achieve. You will overcome your limitations, learn to speak in public, self-promote and pass it on to others! These things will make you invaluable to any future employer. Personally, I love it, and believe the skills I have developed here will expand my horizons!

      Cons

      It is not for everyone. High turnover, due to performance based pay, and the physical/mental/emotional demands of the job. The pace and atmosphere of direct marketing can overwhelm at times. Requires total commitment to get the best results.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Best Place to Work in Columbus!

      Sep 3, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are amazing! Its so refreshing to go to a job everyday and be surrounded by happy, positive, energetic and motivated people! The room for rapid advancement! I was tired of waiting for a management position to open at my last few jobs. I wanted to work with a growing organization where I could get "my foot in the door" and actually have an opportunity to grow quickly with the company! The ability to work independently for myself and create my own opportunity to make as much money as I wanted! I knew I could make as much or as little money as I wanted... The only limitations were the ones I put on myself! Working around people that were genuinely interested in my success and my personal goals! The self-development and skills I learned were invaluable!

      Cons

      None! This was my favorite job I have ever had!

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      The EVO Group Response

      Hub Manager

      Thanks for your feedback. We’re glad you liked working with the people here. We’re proud of our friendly and dynamic workplace and we love to make sure it’s fun as well as hard work.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Not at all what I expected

      Dec 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the employees are great and theres a good in office energy

      Cons

      - during the interview process I was not explained what I would be doing - residential sales and getting doors slammed in your face constantly - commission based only

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Training

      Jul 19, 2017 - Account Executive in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are more than just a few pros to working at the Evo Group. I've worked here a little over 6 months now and can honestly say that it is some of the best training that I've ever gotten. I've been in sales and marketing for a while, but my previous company just sort of threw us to the wolves. This company takes the time to train and develop their people to give them the tools to succeed.

      Cons

      The hours are a bit longer than your traditional work-day. But, if you have any sales experience at all, then you should be used to that. Also, getting ahead is hard work. It isn't something that just happens. You really have to work for what you want here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of Room to Move Up in the Company

      Jul 19, 2017 - Account Manager in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job isn't really a job. It's more of an incubator for hopeful entrepreneurs. They teach a lot of what it takes to be successful in entrepreneurship in general, but mainly focus on the sales and marketing aspect. I like working here and my coworkers do as well, mainly for the opportunity to advance. Once someone gets the basics down, they're put into a supervisory role. After that, they're groomed for management. I'm excited for what's around the corner!

      Cons

      Talking with clients and customers is what we do day in and day out. So, if you are a shy, timid, or even lazy, then don't apply here.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      The EVO Group(of Con Artists)

      Jul 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Professional development in the art of exploiting innocent young college students into door to door sales for free labor -Experience in learning to read the fine print in contracts before you sign your life into borderline slavery

      Cons

      -Purely commision based with con #1 being your "signing" bonus -Long hours(10-8) every single day leaving most days without a penny in your pocket -Cult-like ritualistic chants and morale boosting exercises -Dishonest upper management and recruiters -Poor work morale due to being unified victims of false reviews and lies -Would not recommend to my worst enemy

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews

    Popular Careers with The EVO Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at The EVO Group? Share Your Experiences

    The EVO Group logo
    or