KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

The Ethos Project

Is this your company?

The Ethos Project

Add a Review

The Ethos Project Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 22 reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
The Ethos Project CEO and Founder Samantha Zaverdas
Samantha Zaverdas
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    My experience with Ethos

    Nov 6, 2017 - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere Great communication Effective training Goal oriented

    Cons

    Hard to find parking near office

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Experience!! Great Culture!! Rapid Growth and Competitive Environment!!

    Sep 14, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros are that you get out what you put in. I've been working at Ethos Project for 2 months and i must say i like the diversity and culture of the company. Before moving forward with the interview process I did my research about the company and i think some of the negative reviews had to be from those individuals who just cant make it in this industry and want everything handed to them without willing to work for it. I love the opportunity and challenges it brings and I'm very happy to be a part of the team. If you are serious about learning how to manage a business then be ready to invest the time and effort to do so. I am grateful for this opportunity and look forward to growing with the company.

    Cons

    Negative people will have negative results. If you have the correct mindset you will strive in this business.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place and Fun Environment

    Aug 22, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ethos Project helps me appreciate the authencity and effort it takes to get to Entrepreneurship from scratch. The company is very Fast pace and intense- and it takes a very motivated and determined individual to succeed in this business. Everyone in the office shares one common goal and works hard to achieve it on a daily basis. I've been with the company for 2 months and have developed a different perspective on the ingredients needed to become a successful entrepreneur. If you're looking for a competitive and fast pace environment- Ethos is the place to be!

    Cons

    There arent any cons at Ethos. If youre not willing to work hard then this opportunity is not for you

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company and amazing people!!!

    Sep 15, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I often reflect on how I have learned more here in one week than I did with any other company over the course of several years. Nothing compares to the high quality treatment from the management team to all the employees in the company. They respect every individual and make everyone feel like they are valuable to the company. Individuals are always rewarded for working hard and achieving personal goals as well as office goals. The company is also very unique. I absolutely love the team culture and positive atmosphere that I walk into every morning. We all share one common goal and push one another to work hard and be successful each and every day.

    Cons

    There really is nothing negative I have to say about The Ethos Project.

    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Management Training Program

    Nov 1, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the reasons I accepted a position at Ethos is because of the quality of leadership provided. The training provided is directly from the managers, as they spend quality time with everyone in the office. It's rare to get information directly from the owner or CEO of any company but here I get hands on experience of how to run a business. I also enjoy the team environment and the different opportunities for growth in the firm. Everyone gets promoted from within and there's no seniority or favoritism at the company. I enjoy learning how to do sales for fortune 500 clients, marketing techniques and team management.

    Cons

    Only weak minded individuals will find cons. Being successful is not easy so if you are willing to work hard then you will see the results.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Waste of Time unless you're desperate.

    Oct 11, 2017 - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attractive Secretary's Cool Building downtown? (I had to say something positive right?)

    Cons

    Not a typical pyramid scheme but I can see why many view it as one. 100% Commission based Long Days Shady Employees Lack of online presence Set in their ways as far as marketing, it's 2017....plenty of easier and more effective marketing techniques. (SOCIAL MEDIA, HELLO!) Seems like they are focusing on taking advantage and making money off lower income and less intelligent clientele. Person that interviewed me mentioned his history with the company, college and athletic experience, even exotic trips he's been "on the companies dime"....After a few minutes on facebook and google search....Easy to see it was all just BS. It's a dog eat dog world, If you can excel here selling this bs....do more research and apply to more jobs, you can make MUCH MORE selling anything from real estate, cars, phones, even retail.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Recommends Positive Outlook I worked at ethos project last year

    Jan 5, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, great benefits, competitive salary, positive work environment, Great sense of teamwork within the organization.this is a "yes" place - if I had an idea for a way to make things better or wanted to learn a new skill, I was always encouraged to do my best work.

    Cons

    nothing to say negative about this compamy

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible company - Pyramid Scheme

    Jul 8, 2017 - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE! This company lies to you right from the start....

    Cons

    PYRAMID SCHEME! Promises promotion within just a few weeks but instead you are still doing the same thing going out into the field with just a different position title. Promises that you'll be dealing with a bunch of Fortune 500 companies but instead throws you right out into the streets attempting to handout free government issued phones to people on benefits. Only commision based at the start....worked 10 hours and only made $40 because there's no guarantee people will be out wanting a free phone. Can't pay bills only making $40 a day. Met every morning in a 10 x 10 room that had no furniture and felt like it was 85 degrees in there....Talked about our 'goals' for the day while another worker was blasting cheesy EDM music off of his phone. Overall, my short time spent here was worthless and I am ashamed I had to waste it on a company like this. Save yourself now and don't buy into the scam!

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account executive

    Jun 28, 2017 - Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is very young and successful. He motivates me a lot. I really enjoy the work environment. Everyone is friendly and nice which makes me feel like we are family. I believe this opportunity will help me achieve my goal!!!

    Cons

    I really don't see any cons.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Opportunity and Experience

    Jun 25, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Singapore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, upbeat office environment; all the tools for success are handed to you, allowing for great opportunities that other work places do not guarantee. Mentors and leaders all push for the success and progress of those around them!

    Cons

    Negative attitudes will have negative results.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

The Ethos Project Reviews FAQs

65% of The Ethos Project employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated The Ethos Project 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at The Ethos Project to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, benefits, compensation.

Work at The Ethos Project? Share Your Experiences

The Ethos Project logo
or