The Ethos Project Reviews | Glassdoor

The Ethos Project Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
The Ethos Project CEO Samantha Zaverdas
Samantha Zaverdas
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "My experience with Ethos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office atmosphere Great communication Effective training Goal oriented

    Cons

    Hard to find parking near office

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to keep doing what they’re doing. This company offers quality growth to quality employees. They offer all the tools and resources necessary to succeed within the industry. They aren’t afraid to give credit where credit is due. If you do your job you get rewarded. This company gave me the greatest opportunity to strive for success than any other employer I’ve had before.

    The Ethos Project2017-11-06
  2. "It's up to you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at The Ethos Project full-time

    Pros

    I worked few months. I learned a lot of things about marketing and sales.

    Cons

    You have to pay for the parking lot. No free parking spot. If you're not competitive, this is not your job.

    The Ethos Project2017-11-27
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Management Training Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the reasons I accepted a position at Ethos is because of the quality of leadership provided. The training provided is directly from the managers, as they spend quality time with everyone in the office. It's rare to get information directly from the owner or CEO of any company but here I get hands on experience of how to run a business. I also enjoy the team environment and the different opportunities for... growth in the firm. Everyone gets promoted from within and there's no seniority or favoritism at the company. I enjoy learning how to do sales for fortune 500 clients, marketing techniques and team management.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only weak minded individuals will find cons. Being successful is not easy so if you are willing to work hard then you will see the results.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    The Ethos Project2017-11-01
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and love everything about the opportunity. Corporate structure a bit different to any other company as their is exponential opportunities for growth. The real world knowledge you gain and tell networking events held was unlike anything I have experienced. Great people and great environment.

    Cons

    Can be hard to find parking.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity.

    The Ethos Project2017-10-29
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Great Experience!! Great Culture!! Rapid Growth and Competitive Environment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros are that you get out what you put in. I've been working at Ethos Project for 2 months and i must say i like the diversity and culture of the company. Before moving forward with the interview process I did my research about the company and i think some of the negative reviews had to be from those individuals who just cant make it in this industry and want everything handed to them without willing to work for... it. I love the opportunity and challenges it brings and I'm very happy to be a part of the team. If you are serious about learning how to manage a business then be ready to invest the time and effort to do so. I am grateful for this opportunity and look forward to growing with the company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Negative people will have negative results. If you have the correct mindset you will strive in this business.

    Advice to Management

    Great Job!!!Continue to challenge everyone to be better.

    The Ethos Project2017-09-14
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Amazing company and amazing people!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I often reflect on how I have learned more here in one week than I did with any other company over the course of several years. Nothing compares to the high quality treatment from the management team to all the employees in the company. They respect every individual and make everyone feel like they are valuable to the company. Individuals are always rewarded for working hard and achieving personal goals as well as... office goals. The company is also very unique. I absolutely love the team culture and positive atmosphere that I walk into every morning. We all share one common goal and push one another to work hard and be successful each and every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    There really is nothing negative I have to say about The Ethos Project.

    The Ethos Project2017-09-16
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Great Place and Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ethos Project helps me appreciate the authencity and effort it takes to get to Entrepreneurship from scratch. The company is very Fast pace and intense- and it takes a very motivated and determined individual to succeed in this business. Everyone in the office shares one common goal and works hard to achieve it on a daily basis. I've been with the company for 2 months and have developed a different perspective on... the ingredients needed to become a successful entrepreneur. If you're looking for a competitive and fast pace environment- Ethos is the place to be!

    Show More

    Cons

    There arent any cons at Ethos. If youre not willing to work hard then this opportunity is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunuity

    The Ethos Project2017-08-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Waste of Time unless you're desperate."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at The Ethos Project full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Attractive Secretary's Cool Building downtown? (I had to say something positive right?)

    Cons

    Not a typical pyramid scheme but I can see why many view it as one. 100% Commission based Long Days Shady Employees Lack of online presence Set in their ways as far as marketing, it's 2017....plenty of easier and more effective marketing techniques. (SOCIAL MEDIA, HELLO!) Seems like they are focusing on taking advantage and making money off lower income and less intelligent clientele. Person that... interviewed me mentioned his history with the company, college and athletic experience, even exotic trips he's been "on the companies dime"....After a few minutes on facebook and google search....Easy to see it was all just BS. It's a dog eat dog world, If you can excel here selling this bs....do more research and apply to more jobs, you can make MUCH MORE selling anything from real estate, cars, phones, even retail.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'm aware it's hard to find good talent these days, but online advertising for new positions should be much more straight forward. NO BS just present that its a "you eat what you kill" commission job, You wont waste over-qualified candidates time and possibly attract more sales people like your looking for. But please do some research, plenty of similar sales jobs in the Buffalo market that actually offer a base... salary, benefits, less hours. Good Luck!

    Show More
    The Ethos Project2017-10-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Scam to say the least"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people were great to work with and they make you feel very comfortable. A very fun atmosphere and the principles you learn are truly unique

    Cons

    1: if you aren’t making your production they get pissed at you because you’re losing them money as well 2: you have to wait 3 WEEKS to get paid even though it is weekly pay so save up what you have now and I guarantee your first paycheck will probably be around $100 because you get $8 per phone and there is no base pay whatsoever until you get to assistant manager which can take a year. All of my paychecks were... around $150 when I worked here. Who can support themselves and pay bills off of $150?! They want you to get 40 phones per week to hit production and they want you working weekends or however hate to hit that mark, but again, even hitting that 40 for production is only about $300/week, less than minimum wage. This is a commission only job no matter what you’re trying to go for, you will have to find your own territory and shout at people on the street in bad neighborhoods and majority of the people you see are already with another company or they already have one with Assurance Wireless. If you love sales and want to go for it than go ahead but even in the winter you have to ‘CPR’ with people just to stand inside a store. And again, if you aren’t making your trainer and manager money you are looked down upon because in this company everyone is fending for themselves. And if you quit, you will either be ignored or be flipped on because you’re not just losing money for yourself, you’re losing money for your manager and trainer because the trainer needs you to make them money so they can become an assistant manager. Once you hit AM you do make good money but either 1: it goes towards saving for an office of your own or 2: it’s like you’re just getting the money that they owe you in the first place for working 50+ hours a week just to get paid not even minimum wage.

    Show More
    The Ethos Project2017-10-10
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at The Ethos Project full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CEO is very young and successful. He motivates me a lot. I really enjoy the work environment. Everyone is friendly and nice which makes me feel like we are family. I believe this opportunity will help me achieve my goal!!!

    Cons

    I really don't see any cons.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    The Ethos Project2017-06-28
Found 20 reviews