The Execu|Search Group Reviews

Updated Apr 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
The Execu|Search Group CEO Larry Dolinko
Larry Dolinko
1 Rating
Pros
  • "The Execu-Search Group is a wonderful organization to work for(in 15 reviews)

  • "Acknowledged consistently for your hard work(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "I cannot think of one con to working at Execu-Search(in 9 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working here(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Loved working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Talent Sourcing Specialist in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had a wonderful time at The Execu|Search Group and can only recommend this company. Everyone here is very motivated and supportive! The culture is great and I felt so fortunate to be part of such a great team and office. It is a fast paced environment but everyone works hard but has fun. I am sad to leave but can't express enough how supportive they have been with my decision.

    Cons

    None that I've noted in my time here

    The Execu|Search Group2019-06-28

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    August 27, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. We take pride in promoting a positive and supportive company culture in all of our offices. Best of luck in your next position! Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  2. "The best company to work for temp jobs."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are always available to find the best jobs for you

    Cons

    No cons about this company

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2020-04-26
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 

    I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time

    Pros

    Assignments in my neighborhood, good pay rates

    Cons

    None I was patient and was given a great assignment

    The Execu|Search Group2020-04-18
  4. "toxic environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time

    Pros

    low level employees that you share your pains with

    Cons

    - management was horrible - does not provide guidance at all - everything is your fault

    The Execu|Search Group2020-04-15

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    May 14, 2020The Execu|Search Group

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our firm. It is unfortunate that your experience did not reflect the culture we promote with our staff. We provide constant training to our staff at all levels and are always looking to improve. The success and well-being of our teams is managers top priority. Larry Dolinko, CEO The Execu|Search Group

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Staffing manager"

    2.0
     

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group

    Pros

    Created great relationships with coworkers and clients. Learned a lot about healthcare and recruitment because I asked questions and wanted to advance in my career. Good after work events to keep you sane.

    Cons

    Toxic environment between recruiters and account managers/execs. Basically if you’ve been with the company for over five years, you can speak to recruiters in a condescending way and partners allow it because they make the place money. It’s frowned upon to use vacation/sick days even though you’re allotted a specific amount. You’re questioned when you call out sick and expected to answer emails 24/7 and “put the time in” because it’ll make you more money. Certain people are allowed to work from home while others are forbidden.

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2020-02-25

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    February 26, 2020CEO

    I appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Our policies are put in place to keep the firm fair, yet we do believe in flexibility, as evidenced by our liberal Summer Friday’s, work- from-home, etc. However, the recruiting industry is sales driven and often to find success that you want, you must put in long hours in the beginning stages of your career. We take reviews and comments from staff very seriously and absolutely do not condone condescending or unprofessional behavior. Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  6. "Staffing"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Staffing Manager 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group

    Pros

    Nothing unless you’re a white middle aged man

    Cons

    Micro management across the board. Antiquated systems and processes. Executive team is terribly outdated and most have been here for most of their careers. Benefits are terrible. No 401k for full time employees. Most of what they do is level staffing.

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2020-02-13

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    February 19, 2020CEO

    It’s unfortunate to hear about your experience with our firm as it is our top priority to make all staff feel that they can succeed at the firm as many of our leaders have grown their careers, starting as recent college grads and growing throughout the years to become very successful. We are always updating and expanding our technologies and processes, as evidenced in December of last year when we launched Bullhorn, a state-of-the art Applicant Tracking System that has taken our business to the next level. We wish you success in the future. Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Rampant Micromanagement Breeds Destructive Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Summer Fridays, beer fridge, occasional perks at work

    Cons

    The toxic culture at Execu-Search reflects the "churn and burn" atmosphere of the organization. On the job training was destructive rather than constructive. Put your best foot forward by listening and putting into action instructions and guidance from your superiors to and you are still routinely chewed out. Micromanagement was severe. I couldn't get through speaking one sentence on the phone without my manager jumping in and telling me what I was doing wrong. Candidates we recruited were treated as commodities rather than humans. You're instructed to be cold and aggressive in your candidate interactions so the firm can maximize its gross profit billed for each candidate hired. Even when you succeed, their commission model does not afford you much extra income beyond an industry low base salary. When I interviewed for my next job and showed the hiring manager my commission statement he responded ," I understand why you're looking to get out." I can't count how many times I was told, "you must hate making money," repeatedly after grinding on the job day after day. Work life balance was poor and they encouraged working into the night and on weekends to become "successful." Given this attitude, Execu-Search's primary issue was they could not implement a sustainable business model that would encourage many internal and external employees to stay on board.

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2019-12-05

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    December 9, 2019CEO

    We are disappointed to learn of your unpleasant experiences at our firm. For over 30 years, culture has been of paramount importance to us, and we constantly look to improve as the work place undergoes changes. We have implemented many trainings and policies to promote a culture that builds our staff up, as well as events outside of each of our offices. We have senior leadership training programs to ensure managers are able to aid their teams so that staff can meet their full potential. During our initial training programs, our Senior Director of Leadership & Development puts a great emphasis on “soft skills”.. Our commission plans are competitive and above market, which allow our staff the possibility to do extremely well financially. I wish you good luck in your career. Edward Fleischman CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great recruitment agency"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temp in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Execu|Search Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good agents who line you up with organizations and companies that suit your resume and/or career path

    Cons

    It took a while to find employment, but got there in the end! The only real complaint I have is their healthcare plan was extortionate. I'd be paying 2/3 of my salary for very basic and VERY expensive healthcare packages with huge copays and out of pocket expenses. It makes no sense because you'd be homeless as you wouldn't be able to make your rent!

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2019-09-23

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good experience working with our recruiters. Our healthcare plan and benefits package are reviewed annually to best suit our employees needs. Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  9. "The Sky is the limit!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and professional employees

    Cons

    No Cons you can drive success and the management supports you!

    Continue reading
    The Execu|Search Group2019-08-27

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    October 11, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your review! It's awesome to hear you are feeling supported by management. We have put a big emphasis on management training this year, and will continue in the future. Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

  10. "Great Company Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager 

    I have been working at The Execu|Search Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in the Parsippany office has been such a breath of fresh air. I feel really lucky to get to work with such strong and inspiring women! Work hard, play hard!

    Cons

    Benefit Program needs improvement and we could use more dedicated trainers

    The Execu|Search Group2019-08-14

    The Execu|Search Group Response

    August 27, 2019CEO

    Thank you for your review. The Parsippany office and TESG as a whole are filled with hard-working and very talented women! Training and benefits are two areas we are always improving upon, and will continue to do so. Edward Fleischman, CEO, The Execu|Search Group

Found 168 reviews