The Finger Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

The Finger Companies Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Marvy A. Finger
32 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many people from the corporate office are involved in the minutiae, and it's very distracting(in 5 reviews)

  • "On call 24/7, No Training, refuses to pay any overtime and will have managers remove it from time cards(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Loyalty Pays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Finger Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was with the company for 10 yrs, then left for personal reasons and was welcomed back with open arms. SO grateful.

    Cons

    Some older operations need to updated

    The Finger Companies2019-06-18
  2. "I enjoyed working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Finger Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, and opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Rents are never high enough. As soon as you get a good occupancy rate corporate wants to take away specials and increase rents. It’s a vicious cycle.

    The Finger Companies2019-04-16
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at The Finger Companies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You get a great salary!

      Cons

      There are none I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on going! :)

      The Finger Companies2019-03-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "If you can't take a punch get out of the ring"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Leasing Consultant in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at The Finger Companies full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Pay, Nice Properties, Suit Allowance, Bonuses

      Cons

      You never know when you will get fired. It could be as simple as CEO having a bad day. Cut Throat. Everyone protecting oneself.

      The Finger Companies2019-03-19
    • "Just No- don’t even think about it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at The Finger Companies

        Pros

        You get the opportunity to learn how to deal with high volume stress

        Cons

        Toxic culture from Corporate and so angry at everything

        Advice to Management

        Communication is key, provide tools and resources to get the job done. Stop the yelling and angry outbursts

        The Finger Companies2019-04-24
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Finger Companies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Quality product, ability to be promoted, pay. This company does hold its employees to a higher standard than most, but I don’t think that’s a bad thing.

        Cons

        Nothing that I can think of

        The Finger Companies2019-02-12
      • "Horrible!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Vice President in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at The Finger Companies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The worst Company to ever work for, Finger is a very bad person.

        Cons

        If you want to experience what it was like to work for Hitler then this is the right place!

        Advice to Management

        RUN

        The Finger Companies2019-03-05
      • Helpful (3)

        "Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at The Finger Companies full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Pay is what lures you in - beware! Beautiful Class A communities

        Cons

        Overtime is not allowed unless there is an extreme emergency. Gossiping is allowed if your into that sort of thing. Threatened to get fired for closing ratios, even though no one walks through the door or even qualifies. How can you justify that? Absolutely no training. Day 1 you are micro-managed.

        Advice to Management

        I really have no advise to give upper management other than to say that this position was a waste of my time.

        The Finger Companies2019-01-09
      • "Be hopeful"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at The Finger Companies full-time

        Pros

        Higher pay compared to others

        Cons

        High stresslevels for simple work

        The Finger Companies2018-11-14
      • "Great Houston Locations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Leasing Manager in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at The Finger Companies full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The best will be the pay

        Cons

        I will say the training

        Advice to Management

        Ask your employees where they see themselves in the future with the company , if they are happy, and what kind of training they think they will need to become a better employee .

        The Finger Companies2018-11-01
      Found 53 reviews