Cover image for The Finishing Touch
Logo

The Finishing Touch

Is this your company?

The Finishing Touch

Add a Review

The Finishing Touch Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
4.1
100% Recommend to a Friend

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.1
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Exciting, ever changing business

    Nov 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So much to learn & new things come quickly so you are never bored.

    Cons

    You have to put the work in. Some physical, moving pieces, furniture, relying on client to be on time 😬

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good college job

    Mar 28, 2021 - Laborer in Pittsburg, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours and don’t usually work weekends

    Cons

    Busy Christmas break, almost to many hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the The Finishing Touch team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    operations manager

    Jan 12, 2016 - Operations Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great place to work I learned a lot from the upper management. I got my start in management here and still use the lessons I learned.

    Cons

    No cons at all I absolutely loved this place. I would still work there if I could but I moved away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    My cosmetology career

    Jul 28, 2015 - Stylist in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good location for walk-ins.

    Cons

    Heavy crime and drug area.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice people, low pay

    May 26, 2022 - Packer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My co-workers were nice and very hard working. The clients were usually pleasant. Management was fine.

    Cons

    The pay was not very good. It's hard work and can be tough on your back.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Poorly paid casual work

    Jan 5, 2022 - Packer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible timetable, work when you want to.

    Cons

    Thankless repetitive and sometimes physically demanding work. We work primarily for wealthy clients, or for elderly or very busy people who can’t find the time to pack their own houses.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.seasonal-current

    Good casual position

    Sep 24, 2021 - KEY NOT FOUND: reviews.seasonal-anonymous in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work days and good on the job training.

    Cons

    Low pay and unsecured hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great working experience.

    Apr 9, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great manger. Friendly environment. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Days can be long sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at The Finishing Touch? Share Your Experiences

The Finishing Touch logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Packer(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

The Finishing Touch Job Seekers Also Viewed

SASR Workforce Solutions Logo
SASR Workforce Solutions

3.5

270 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 8 The Finishing Touch reviews submitted anonymously by The Finishing Touch employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if The Finishing Touch is right for you.